We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tracy G

The resort is nice, good is awesome, but service is okay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Nov 2019
This is a very nice resort in Yasawa Islands. The resort has adult only area and Family part, they separate these 2 parts to provide more peaceful environment for adults only area. The food is great! You will be provided 5 courses dinner, each course is well prepared. The menu updates every 2 days. You can pick one of each for appetizer, main course and desert.
Caution: The WIFI is BAD, if you are lucky and the weather is good, you can read emails through wifi, but no pics, no videos. MOST of time, there is NO any signal. You can do nothing even it shows you are connected to a wifi. So, if you have enough data plan, that's fine, otherwise, be prepare for that.
There are many bugs and mosquitoes on the islands, it really bother us, especially during the sleep.
There is no good hiking around the resort, the hiking path is not good prepared and nothing to view.

Date of stay: October 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this review
Responded 22 Nov 2019
Bula Vinaka Tracy

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.

We do occasionally have issues with our wifi service due to our remote location and the distance from the main land. Unfortunately we are reliant on the service providers, we do offer 3g wifi dongles from the office for those guests that need to keep more in touch. We are currently investigating avenues to improve this service.

Our hiking trail to the top of the island has an amazing look out point with views over the Yasawas. We have also recently built a mountain bike track around the island that is also available to runners and walkers, with great views.

Vinaka Vakalevu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,468
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $2,248
  • Priceline
    $1,468
  • Hotels.com
    $1,961
0.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$341
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $382
  • Vio.com
    $311
  • Expedia.com
    $579
2.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
$274
  • Agoda.com
    $283
  • Lol.travel
    $269
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$141
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
    11.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    $344
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $282
    • Vio.com
      $88
    • Trip.com
      $345
    11.7 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Arieal view with the majestic mountain tops providing one of the most scenic backdrops. Waya Island Resort, Yasawa Islands, Fiji
    $743
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Trip.com
      $1,101
    • Hotels.com
      $729
    • Priceline
    13.5 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    Pool
    $215
      17.2 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      the bures
      $88
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
        $84
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      17.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      Beachfront
      Restaurant
      $53
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
        $53
      • Expedia.com
        $95
      • Hotels.com
        $91
      17.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      $626
      No prepayment needed
      • Expedia.com
        $613
      • Vio.com
        $534
      • Priceline
        $576
      29.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      View more hotels in Naukacuvu Island
      Reviews (1,013)
      Filter reviews
      1,013 results
      Traveller rating
      870
      102
      23
      3
      15
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      870
      102
      23
      3
      15
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      82 - 87 of 1,013 reviews
      Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

      Paradise Cove is in the Yasawa Island group so a bit of a trek from Nadi.

      It’s a 3 plus hour boat ride or shorter but more expensive seaplane or helicopter flight.

      You get the classic Fijian welcome at a great resort and location.

      The resort has new managers who keep a close eye on all events and activities to make sure all is running to expectation. This is good

      The rooms are spectacular. We had the two bedroom rooms and spend a few days in one of the garden bures and the rest at a beachfront Bure. Both similar design with an amazing bathroom area with open roof exposed to the open air. A wonderful experience.

      Food is the best I have ever had at Fiji and I have stayed at a lot of resorts. Three course meals with exceptional attention to detail taste and presentation. This is a huge bonus and reward for being at this island. My fussy kids were always satisfied no matter what the menu on offer which changed lunch and dinner menu every second day. Drinks are not cheap but this is to be expected.

      The resort is great with a fair pool. There is a smaller private no kids pool if this is if interest to you. It’s better to be in the ocean though. You can snorkel right off the beach and swim through some great corals and sea life. It’s good for low tide swimming as well so you can swim at any tide. There is a great water obstacle for kids to play on and slide down the ladder. Keeps the kids entertained. SUP and Kayaks available on request. Snorkel tours occur once a day and you can book for this in advance.

      Lots of activities to do for adults and kids or you can do nothing if this is preferred.

      It’s a quiet resort that doesn’t party too hard. Has two good bars but not rowdy.

      The Gym is good and the spa also well appointed. There is a teen retreat and a kids club for the younger ones.

      There is a good walk/running trail that takes you to the lookout as well as to the other beaches on the other side. It’s about 4km return from end to end. Quite remote.

      Wifi as many have mentioned before is horrible. This will definitely force you to throw you devices in the safe and walk away.

      Mobile reception is reasonable but you will need to have a good overseas mobile plan if you use this.

      All in all this was one of the best resorts we have been to. The kids loved it and the parents loved it as well. The food as I mentioned was truly spectacular.

      Date of stay: November 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      3  Thank fishinwater
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

      Vinaka Vakalevu for your great feedback. We are happy to say that we have now managed to improve on the wifi situation by setting up a guest hot spot in the public area that is sufficient enough to satisfy most needs.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile



      We traveled to Paradise Cove for our honeymoon in October. This resort far surpassed our expectations for many things but the food is outstanding and the staff is so friendly! The chefs truly have such a variety of 5 star meals we stayed for 7 days and never ran out of choices!

      We stayed in a cove villa which is great location and more private with outside sitting area on front porch as well. The outdoor shower and vanity was incredible. They also provided a stocked complementary mini bar upon arrival which was a great surprise.

      The dive shop and activity staff were so fun and helpful! Highly recommended the mountain hike, kayak and snorkeling tours. We actually saw more fish right in front of the resort on the house reef then on the boat snorkels.

      We would certainly return again! Thanks to Sam, Ladi, Serena, Meme, Moeses and the rest of the PC care for making our stay so memorable.

      Date of stay: October 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank adzam09
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 October 2019

      My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at Paradise Cove Resort! Below is a through review of our stay:

      Rooms: We reserved a Garden Bungalow and it exceeded expectations. Upon arrival, the provide complimentary beer, wine and sodas in your minibar. This was such a welcomed surprise. The bungalow was much larger than expected and absolutely beautiful. We also were very happy that we were placed in the Adults Only area. The only downside of the accommodations was the outdoor bathroom. While we loved the shower, the entire bathroom was outside. We found that the floor never really got dry either.

      Food: Wow, the food here was incredible! Truly 5 star quality. We never went hungry and the dinners were fantastic. We truly felt spoiled with the food at Paradise. The drinks were pretty pricey, however, they have a Happy Hour for 2 hours every day which is awesome and makes up for it.

      Activities/Diving: While the resort offers many activities, most do require an extra charge. My fiance and I only participated in scuba diving and free snorkeling from the beachfront. We truly enjoyed our 4 boat dives and Charlie from the dive team was awesome! An added plus, is that the dive sites are a short 3-6 minute boat ride so you are in the water quickly. Paradise also has a small house reef and a beautiful beach. We enjoyed snorkeling and lounging on the beach any moment we could. It was truly beautiful.

      Overall, we truly enjoyed our holiday at Paradise Cove and would definitely return.

      Date of stay: October 2019
      2  Thank KelseeV
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

      Bula Vinaka from team Paradise.

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you both back sometime in the near future. Your kind review is much appreciated by all on the island.

      Vinaka Vakalevu

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

      My husband and I stayed for five nights for our honeymoon. The resort is beautiful and the perfect place to unwind after wedding week!

      We particularly enjoyed the activities (Soso village visit was a highlight!); snorkelling out the front of the hotel (it was surprisingly good, my partner even preferred it to the boat snorkelling trips); lazing on the beautiful beach; the bathroom in our room; and the amazing hospitality.

      I would 💯 recommend Paradise Cove to other travellers. A few tid bits:
      - the garden villas are beautiful and we didn’t feel like we missed out by not splurging on the beachfront villas
      - pack lots of insect repellent, they loved me
      - it’s worth upgrading to the helicopter transfer. We did the helicopter there and Yasawas Flyer with Captains Lounge on the way back. I thought it would be a pleasant boat trip but it was extremely rough—I had to ask for a sick back, just in case!

      Thank you to the Paradise Cove staff for your role in our wonderful honeymoon.

      Date of stay: October 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank mavenandsource
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

      Bula Vinaka Amy

      We thank you for choosing us as your place to be for your very special honeymoon. We wish you both all the best going forward and hope to see you again sometime as you become part of our ever growing Paradise family. Please friend us on Facebook or Instagram and stay in touch.

      Vinaka Vakalevu

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 27 October 2019

      We love this 5 star resort due to so many reason! It's smaller size (max 130 guests) , location, staff, rooms, swimming pool, snorkelling, day trips (Soso Island visit & snorkelling trips on the boat). We stayed in July 2018 and will be going again in July 2020 !

      Date of stay: July 2019
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Sunshine623892
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews