We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“see ya soon!!!!!”
4000 ft elevation mountain cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4000 ft elevation mountain cabin
Listen to cascading creek at night Spacious deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
4000 ft elevation mountain cabin
Listen to cascading creek at night
Spacious deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Waynesville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beth ann...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“see ya soon!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Oh what FUN we had in this welcoming cabin!!! It was so comfy,peaceful and quiet. It had everything we needed. We explored the surrounding area and grilled our fresh rainbow trout that we caught in Cherokee!!! The cabin is sooo high up the mountain with trees all around and a beautiful rushing stream which runs along side the cabin accessible by stairs. The fireplace is REAL with plenty of wood to burn. We fed the birds from the birdfeeder which attracted quite an array. There is a pond on the deck and to our surprise there is a LIVE goldfish in it!!!! We would have fed him too but there was no food. We have stayed in numerous cabins in the mountains over the years but we have to say that this one will be our new home away from home!!!! Mr. & Mrs. C, the owners, are very nice and friendly and wonderful to deal with. We will be back very soon!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: The noise and vibration in the back bedroom when the heater turned on. But I am a light sleeper!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for the kind review. We hope we'll see you again soon.
Edwina and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty D
Trinity, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely be returning.”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice house in a beautiful setting. We heard the water as soon as we stepped out of the car and quickly realized we had an amazing view of a creek from the deck. Nobody wanted to leave once we got there. The owner was great and super easy to work with. We are planning our return this summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and sounds from the deck.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review. It was very kind of you to take the time and spend the effort.
Edwina and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracee445
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was so comfortable I felt like I was at home. The location is great. Its close to shopping, site seeing and hiking. The cabin is tastefully decorated. It has all the amenities you could want or need. I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
A delightful review. Thanks so very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D
Deltona, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“What the doctor ordered!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
6
people found this review helpful

I have a stressful job and my family physician strongly suggested I needed to get away and relax for a week. I had heard Waynesville North Carolina was a nice little charming town located in the mountains so I started searching TRIPADVISOR for vacation rental reviews and chose High Hope Mountain Cabin.
This lovely bungalow is over 4000 feet high which gave us very pleasant temperatures.
The cabin sits on 13 acres and I believe there are only three other houses/cabins that are above this one. I heard a vehicle drive by our cabin only 3 or 4 times a day.
There was a stream behind us and just sitting out on the porch listening to the water and birds was relaxing beyond description. Trust me when I say you will be de-stressed,rejuvenated and relaxed after staying here a week.
There is a grill on the deck which we used frequently and ate all our meals outside on the porch at the picnic tables.
The cabin is very clean and is well furnished with everything you need.
There is an upstairs loft with four beds which is absolutely perfect for the grandchildren.
Also, it is only a 12 minute drive to downtown Waynesville where you can find some excellent restaurants if you get tired of cooking. (Nick n Nates was delicious).
One word of caution: Careful if you take a shower in the bathtub because it is super slippery.
The bed was very comfortable and the cabin had central heat which we had to use a couple of times at night.
If you sit quietly outside you will see all kinds of wildlife including some gorgeous deer.
I cannot say enough nice things about this rental and the owner Mr.Costley.
We are anxiously awaiting our next visit to High Hope in 2013!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity
Liked least: My GPS took me to the opposite side of the mountain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for the book length review. It is personally rewarding when guests really enjoy our mountains as much as Edwina and I do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelgir...
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A small slice of Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our month in the cabin was just what we were hoping for - relaxing, peaceful, with lots of great activities in the surrounding areas! The Costleys are wonderful hosts and try to meet your every request. The house is clean, has a fully stocked kitchen, and the fireplace was so much fun! Of course the outdoor deck was where we lived and the creek with its cascading sounds just puts everyone in a relaxed mood. Loved it all! Hopefully will be able to return soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing