We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home on fabulous waterfront site”
other traveller has booked this property
View of Intercoastal from front lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Intercoastal from front lawn
classic old yacht passes our dock our house viewed from the front lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View of Intercoastal from front lawn
classic old yacht passes our dock
our house viewed from the front lawn
View of home from the dock
Downstairs King Bed View
Dowwnstairs Queen Bed View
upstairs king
upstairs queen
Living room
Kitchen view
outdoor shower
View of dock/intercoastal from driveway
view of back of home
view south towards Jacksonville from the dock
view from dock towards Swansboro & White Oak Bridge
sailboat passing dock
eating crabs caught off the dock
Mr. Mills with sheepshead caught off the dock
double rainbow over dock
southern boil served on front lawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Swansboro, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
agtag48
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful home on fabulous waterfront site”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing home - not just a rental. Interesting decor reflects owner's travels and experiences! Beautifully maintained, inviting interior and exterior grounds. Private, secluded site on the water, with excellent amenities: a variety of nice bikes, one and two person kayaks, crab pots and a long pier! The huge deck faces the water, but is high up from such - excellent views, privacy, no mosquitoes. (Mosquito service sprayed entire exterior while I was there!)
Large, well appointed bedrooms, good beds/linen, lots of towels, and good bathrooms made staying there a pleasure. The galley kitchen is better equipped than most homes - all needed conveniences and small appliances you could desire! Lovely china/platters, and a huge supply of pots and pans for every type of cooking. There is a nice grill on the deck, but better yet, a propane crab boil cooker for Low Country boils - we had several (crabs were plentiful daily in the crab pots on the pier!) Close to stores and beaches but entirely private. More T.V.'s than needed, as who wants to watch TV which surrounded by nature? Had all three of my children, a son-in-law, small grandchild and two gal friends but still had empty beds! The owner is gracious and accommodating - definitely hope to return soon to this lovely coastal retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners - warm and friendly, just like the property!
Liked least: Packing up and leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryJZL
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Home Ever”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This home was the best that we have stayed in for a vacation. We have been coming to Emerald Isle for many years. We decided to try something different. While we did miss the beach, the location was topnotch. Fishing and crabbing from the pier, sitting on the shady deck, and an overall comfortable home made our stay a pleasure.
Jay was very easy to communicate with, and answered my many, I'm sure, annoying, emails.
I recommend this home to anyone who wants a comfortable, clean, everything you would need place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and Clean is very important to me.
Liked least: We did miss the beach but we managed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
DC Area
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family had a great stay at your home!

The house was very spacious, and being able to bring our dog was a huge plus. We especially enjoyed the use of the kayaks and we were able to crab and fish off the dock. Having a grill and the propane burner for fish fries/seafood boils was great!

The trees around the deck were also fantastic. They kept light rain off, and also kept the deck nice and cool to sit on even on the hottest days.

We thought we'd spend more time at the beach, but had so much fun fishing and kayaking we spent the majority of the time at the house.

Thanks so much- really a great stay and beautiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan Q
Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing get away week”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There were 6 of us all adults family group. The house is larger than it appears in the photos. It was just right for us. The bed rooms were spacious, not like a motel. The beds were supportive but oh so comfortable. The house had so many"extra" features. Lovely deck to sit on and watch the boats going up and down the waterway. Linens and towels were provided; not some cheap sheets, but rather high count quality linen.

My husband and son-in-law loved the small pier to fish from. They caught, Mullet, Croakers,
a Blow-fish, a Small Sea Bass and small Sand Sharks. (all of which were returned to their homes in the water) The crab traps yealded several crabs. However at this time the females all had egg sacks and couldn't be kept and they too were returned to the water. For one day the guys went to the Emerald Isle Fishing Pier. They soon learned that the fishing was no better than off the small pier at the house.

On day outings we visited the shops in the towns of Swansboro, Emerald Isle, and Beaufort.

Thank you Jay for letting us enjoy a stay at your beach home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Intercoastal water way
Liked least: Some areas of the house like the great room needed more light. The table lamps and standing lamps were just not enough.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akwhite2
1 review
“A fabulous family getaway.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved staying here. The owner was so helpful and nice. We had no worries during our stay nor felt uncomfortable away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing