We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

Quatermasters Restaurant and Tavern
Ranked #31 of 67 Restaurants in Surf City
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Great Eats & Fine Spirits!
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

My stuffed flounder was good. My wife's fish and chips was awfully heavy on the batter. It was kind of greasy. Wait staff friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TJHeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skully Q, Owner at Quatermasters Restaurant and Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

OK Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This is one of our family favorites. The prime rib is truly a piece of prime rib, and my Skullys Dirty Pasta is always good!! I️ highly recommend coming here if you are in the area!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My new favorite place to eat in Surf City. Great wings and even better blackened chicken salads ! Sides are also good. I don't eat seafood but I hear it's wonderful.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank tanyabhairgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Always stop there on our annual Topsail visit. Almost go there on Fri or Sat to have the Prime Rib. Very friendly & good Waitress (Jessica). Food is very good & a healthy size portion. Shrimp & chips, just OK. Wines a little pricey.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Our group of 7 ate here after a very long day of driving. The food was good, and was typical fried food cuisine for hungry tourists. The service was excellent and everyone enjoyed the specialty drinks and seafood soup.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank GardenBeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quatermasters Restaurant and Tavern also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Quatermasters Restaurant and Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing