We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Let it snow!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Let it snow!
Hot tub accommodates 4-6 in a great location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Let it snow!
Hot tub accommodates 4-6 in a great location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sugar Grove, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
328Bella
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was hands down the best place we have stayed. Looks like the pictures. This is run by a company and all were so nice. The wrap around porch was great to have our coffee and breakfast on in the mornings. All of the people in town and in Boone were so friendly. Pretty close to the Blue Ridge Parkway would love to go back in late Spring to see all of the flowers on the Parkway. I imagine when it snows it is gorgeous. We hope to go back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you for the nice comments/review. We are so glad you stayed at Legends and hope you can return again sometime. Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtt10594
1 review
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was definitely a great find. From the spacious living spaces to drinking coffee on the porch, this place was perfect for us. There were 6 adults & 3 kids & there was enough room that we didn't trip over each other. Also the staff was very helpful & curtious. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments! We are very happy that you and your party enjoyed Legends Cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn L
Wendell, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Dis tabin bootiful Grandma"”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place for our family to get away. It met the needs of our entire family ages 2 to 63. It is a well built cabin so as people moved around at night, it did not wake other people with squeaking floors, which is huge with little ones. The kitchen was well stocked so we were able to eat in easily. The cable channels they had met the needs of pre-schoolers very well. Many times those are the channels that are not included in rental locations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was well stocked so we could eat, play, and enjoy our mountain time there as well as travel to sites we wanted to see.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you for the feedback and nice comments. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return again to Legends in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing