We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing home made even better on the beach!”
122 North Shore drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
122 North Shore drive
124 N. Shore Drive being built 122 and 124 North Shore Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
122 North Shore drive
124 N. Shore Drive being built
122 and 124 North Shore Drive
Drone Shot!
Great View
Splash Pools with a view
View
View
Living Area
Kitchen
Dining with a great view
Wet Bar
Theater Room
Stadium Seating
Pool Table
Game Room
King
Bathroom
Tile Shower
Grill on Deck
Grill on Deck
Decking
King
King
King
Bunk & Twin w/ trundle
Bunks
Bathroom
Top Floor
First Floor
Game and Theater
Past guest photo
Generic Hot Tub Pic (not your HT). Heating Info
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz S
1 review
“An amazing home made even better on the beach!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is one of the nicest vacation rentals we've had in the 10 years we've been visiting the Atlantic coast in the spring. The house doesn't just have 10 bedrooms, it easily accommodates 28 people comfortable and has something to appeal to everyone. The theater room kept 5 teenagers entertained all week long. The family room was toddler friendly and the rest of us had a great time on the beach, in the pools and sitting at the huge kitchen island. This property is the biggest and nicest one we've ever been in that is also close to the main part of the island. With a big group we could easily go our own way on foot to shop, eat or whatever. Mike, the caretaker was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. Often, because we are early spring renters a house might need some fixes after a long winter. Sometimes getting those things taken care of is like pulling teeth. Mike was at the house as soon as we arrived, gave a great tour, taught my son all the tech stuff and answered text messages immediately the rest of the week. It was like having a house concierge, but he was a lot more fun. This house is #1 on my list of 10 years of rentals. It was a trip to remember.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ica0609
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect house with a perfect oceanfront location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house was amazing! It had bascially everything you would ever need while on a beach vacation. The amenities were outstanding, from the pool table & theatre room to the elevator and well-equipped kitchen, as well as the house concierge, Mike, who greeted us with gifts and showed us around the house and helped with any issues throughout the week. And you cannot beat the ocean views. The location of the house was perfect. We could walk to the local grocery store, shops, and restaurants.
We did experience a few minor issues: the top floor was over 80 degrees for a few days until a serviceman came to fix the AC, with such a large group of people another fridge would be ideal, and we had some problems with the door handle to the main deck (which was easily fixed by our wonderful concierge, Mike). The only other issue would be to have the splash pools serviced mid-week or more often. They are on the smaller side for 28 people and tend to get pretty icky. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and wish we could live at 122 N Shore Dr all the time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: AC not working properly
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moeggylin
1 review
“Oceanfront Beauty”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our family's 3rd year renting this home. It is well equipped and is a wonderful home for large groups. It is located near everything. The views from the main floor are stunning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Dalton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This house is absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the nicest vacation home we have ever stayed in! Our wonderful vacation started with a very warm greeting from Captain Mike and the complimentary box of goodies he brought with him from a local shop in Surf City. Very good! He took us all around the house and showed us how to work everything which was greatly appreciated! He also owns a shop that rents lots of beach equipment, bikes, surf boards, etc. A surf lesson was included with the rental of the house that all the teenagers really enjoyed. North Shore Drive 122 has everything and more. Much time was spent in the splash pools, hot tub, and movie room. The views from the kitchen and living room are spectacular! This house is one of a kind! Very clean and furniture and beds are very comfortable. We had a group of 28 people and there was more than enough room for everyone. Many people walking the beach would stop to ask if we were staying in the "Big Blue" house. They wanted to know all about it. We told them absolutely amazing! The grill on the deck was used quite a bit as well. This was a very nice feature.The house is located right in Surf City which was nice because we could walk to a lot of shops and restaurants. We frequented the Beach Bunny Ice Cream Shop just about every day. Very good ice cream and pies. There is also a small IGA within walking distance which comes in very handy. There is a Food Lion and Harris Teeter just a few miles from the house. We had everything we needed for a great vacation. The only negatives I have is the outdoor shower could use some work. The shower head did not work at all. We just rinsed off with the attached hose. Also, the quality of the bath towels were not very good. They were very small and thin. We were washing them every day. I would think a luxury home would have better quality towels. Other than those minor issues this was a vacation that all 28 of us are still talking about. I give this house five stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The awesome views.
Liked least: The bath towels.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing