We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely condo, beautiful sorroundings, friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Five-minute walk to beautiful Meadow Lake, the perfect place to experience the Total Eclipse!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Five-minute walk to beautiful Meadow Lake, the perfect place to experience the Total Eclipse!
Fabulous Chef's Kitchen completely updated! Another view of Meadow Lake. 5 minute walking distance and perfect location to watch the Eclipse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Five-minute walk to beautiful Meadow Lake, the perfect place to experience the Total Eclipse!
Fabulous Chef's Kitchen completely updated!
Another view of Meadow Lake. 5 minute walking distance and perfect location to watch the Eclipse
Spacious living room.
60' TV on the wall above the fireplace in the living room. Cable channels include HBO. WiFi included
Beautiful bedroom with new, super comfy mattress.
The Woods Bldg. 23, rear view.
55' TV above dresser in the bedroom. Cable channels include HBO.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sapphire, Jackson County, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TeganMari...
Decatur
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely condo, beautiful sorroundings, friendly and available owner!”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was a lovely place to stay, the condo easily slept 2 adults and a dog, And it could have handled more people. It was charming and cozy. The great outdoors were absolutely stunning . Josie was highly friendly and accessible,and I will return hopefully for another visit;

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review! Vacationers like you make my job easy. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelongb...
uk
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great position to explore the local area”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this mountain home. The position was perfect.
We visited Whitewater and Rainbow Falls and climbed Whiteside Mountain, all closeby. We paddled at Sliding Falls drove out to the Blue Ridge parkway where we hiked to the lower falls at Graveyard Fields and we played 9 holes at Sapphire Golf Club.

The home was perfectly appointed - it had everything that we needed, and was very spacious. Had 1 and a half baths, and a laundry room.
The development was well kept and there was a river and small waterfall running through as you came in, our dog, Alfie’s favourite spot!
The owner was great at communications, full of local information and helped us out with towels and linens. The home is well stocked with everything you need - just bring groceries.
Josie’s own art was all around the home, which was a lovely personal touch.
Would definitely recommend this home if you are looking for a scenic retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Having a vacation rental is easy when you have excellent guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Wonderful Place in Gorgeous Area!”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a beautiful condo with everything you could need for a lovely time in the mountains! Fully stocked kitchen so we could easily prepare meals. Loved sitting on the deck overlooking the pond. I was looking for a place we could bring or dog with us, and this was perfect. We hiked, kayaked in the lake on the resort, and spent the evenings in the sauna and Jacuzzi. The owner was immediately responsive to any questions we had, and we were very happy with our stay. Will definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you come back! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality Rental”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a quality rental in an ideal location. The owner is hands on in meeting your needs. A first class chef kitchen if you like to home cook.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you! I couldn't have asked for better tenants... and my neighbor thought you were great!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoplesfa...
allentown,pa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mountain views, waterfalls, lakes, family time and great value- exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This freshly renovated mountain condo exceeded our expectations.
It was charming with modern amenities and everything we needed. We slept in the loft (on a great mattress!), and the kids slept very well in the pull out couch below. Being able to bring our pup brought the whole family together!

We took frequent scenic walks to nearby Meadow Lake, a short drive away we rented a canoe and a kayak at Fairfield Lake, and one day we drove 20 minutes to Glennville Lake and rented a pontoon boat! It seemed like there were scenic overlooks at every turn with great, easy hikes to waterfalls. One waterfall was even a slide that kids use with "hot tub" like bowls to rest in along the way. We all were kids that day!

The community offered upscale amenities we enjoyed such as a gym, game room, and an indoor and outdoor pool. We hope to return soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing