We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern kitchen, all appliances. Pleasure to cook in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern kitchen, all appliances. Pleasure to cook in
King super double or 2king super singles. Cloud comfort bed. Luxury pillows, robes,  free slippers
Our own handmade range of essential oil soaps and sprays
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Modern kitchen, all appliances. Pleasure to cook in
King super double or 2king super singles. Cloud comfort bed. Luxury pillows, robes,  free slippers
Our own handmade range of essential oil soaps and sprays
Leather lounge, recliner chairs. Dimmer lighting sound system docking
View to kitchen from lounge
Beautiful deck, outdoor furniture and barbeque facilities. View the stars at night enjoy the view
Super king double bed. Side tables, timber flooring. Unique art works.  Viewing windows to the stars
Snuggled into the landscape and surrounded by Olive and Gum trees. The perfect private retreat.
View to kitchen from lounge
Our rooster Dereck and his girls supply fresh eggs for the breakfast basket
Breakfast baskets consist seasonal options fresh from our property. Gluten free available v
Take a present stroll around the property.
Visit Earth sculptures pottery studio or book a weekend workshop with Paula
The Potter and some creations
Canola fields
Private guest entry
Private selfcontained luxury chalet
Olive picking time
Travel on the Avonlink service
Star gazing at Gin gin observatory Cartref park
Private luxury fully self contained  chalet retreats
Couples weekend workshop retreats
Couples retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Toodyay, Avon Valley, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenniflb
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Hosts!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed in gorgeous and friendly Toodyay for 3 nights for a work function and I certainly chose the right accommodation with Earth Sculptures.
Paul and Mark were friendly and couldn't do enough to make my stay easier or more pleasant - from the impeccably clean, compact unit with everything you could need, to the daily food offerings (too much chocolate!), to always being ready to pick up the phone and rush over when needed.
The only slight downside was works in the area meant planned electrical outages. Paula always kept me informed of these and a back up generator meant that hot water and cold food was always available.

Thank you Paula and Mark, if I ever find myself back in Toodyay I'll definitely be back at the chalet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
So glad you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful town and your stay in our Chalet. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to catching up when you next visit Toodyay. Paula and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim s
busselton
2 reviews
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Found extremely cosy chalet surrounded by olive trees. Was adsolutely spotless and air con running so was nice to arrive after long drive. Tea, coffee and real milk there and although we didn't use them there was spotless cooking facilities. The bed and pillows are huge so comfy and feel brand new. Our hosts were extremely accomodating and easy to deal with and very helpful. Will return and can recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New massive bed and sheets. Spotless and quiet. Real milk free. Air con running upon arrival
Liked least: No complaints, great stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Hi KIm thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your lovely bride again soon. Kind regards Paula and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne R
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Brillant! Clean and bright chalet in picturesque soundings top off with a fantastic pottery workshop.”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The hosts were delightful locals. They were oh so welcoming The chalet was spotless and the breakfast basket so full of local goodies. We took some cheese and biscuits a bottle of wine and just chilled for the night. But there are plenty of eateries in the area. The workshop was amazing with the time whizzing by so quickly - shame to leave such a beautiful, warm and embracing, inspirational studio. My creations of my masterpieces were overseen with much encouragement and enthusiasm. I will definitely be back and can't rate it highly enough and encourage anyone who wants to get in touch with their creative side to give it a go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Hi Jo thank you for your kind words. we will be inTouch soon re the delivery of your wonderful creations. Glad you enjoyed your experiences at Earth Sculptures pottery and your stay in our Chalet. Kind regards Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing