We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Excellent staff very clean chalets close to town and the pub. For workers they can supply meals in a deal. Or the pub is only a short walk. But costly.
Beach front access with same good fish caught of the beach. Even a few small sharks caught.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ozcoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

In the region, selection of accommodation is limited, however, I was happy with my stay at Sun Chalets. Room had the benefit of a microwave and toaster which was useful for preparing in house meals, as well as a dining table and the benefit of parking right outside your door. Pool was also refreshing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BalwynCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91846058, Manager at Onslow Sun Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

A huge thank you to our guests for all the positive feedback. Yes - we are an 'oldie' but a 'goodie' with our main priority being on 'cleanliness'. We have upgraded our pool area - this is a lovely area to relax and unwind after a busy day at work and perfect for families to escape the summer heat.

Our location is great as we are right on the beach front but only a short 5 minute walk away from Onslow town centre. We can now offer meal packages for guests - a continental breakfast from just $12.50 - awesome value!

Free wi-fi, foxtel in motel units, ample parking for cars, trucks, boats and trailers. Come check us out and see for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed for a week, the Manager (Jan) couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating - my partner was on night shifts, she was so thoughtful with everything from cleaning the room early to providing the quietest room. Yes, it's older but you can't fault the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, the friendly staff who can't do enough to ensure you have everything. Pool area with BBQ facilities was a big bonus.

Recommend this place highly, will definitely return if only to see the friendly staff!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on beachfront quietest
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish-Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed here for one night en route back to Perth from Port Hedland. (and wasn't going to stay at Nanutarra!) - but that's another storey.

The lady at check in was very welcoming and friendly. They only had the family chalet which was fine and would be ideal for a family stay. A big lounge / kitchen area with oven / microwave and big fridge. Separate master bedroom and separate single bedroom - A nice lounge and flat screen Tv. Oh even some chocolates on the bed to welcome you!

2x big split system reverse cycle air cons and separate bathroom.

You can park right at the door and its right across from the ocean.

A clean comfy place to stay (although the pillows were a little 'squashy' err flat ) but all in all I would stay there again with no hesitation.

Pays to book as with the mine nearby - accommodation is at a premium in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBronco351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

This is the best place by far. Reasonable prices and clean and well presented chalets. It's walking distance to the restaurant for dinner and town. But book early people because it books out quick. I'm sure to return as I refuse to stay anywhere else in Onslow as they are all run down dives but your place is the best

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephenb234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews