We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Among the best in the world”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen diner
Marilyn Monroe Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Kitchen diner
Marilyn Monroe Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Hydrotherapy Spa Bath
lounge area
Lounge/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ken H D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Among the best in the world”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Jannine and Mark have created something very, very special. The 50's themed décor, the quality furnishings and finish of the unit and its size and comfort together with the welcoming music set this place apart. We would recommend it to everyone, and have begun to do so. We just loved our getaway at Old Garage B&B.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willissss
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay in the Barossa Valley”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I have travelled to the Barossa Valley several times both for business and leisure. I have stayed in a few different properties in the area, here in Nuriootpa and in Tanunda.

This is the third or fourth time that I have stayed at the Old Garage, and it's just as great as always.

The owners Jannine and Mark have always made me feel more than welcome, and the unique accommodation is of the highest quality.

I cant recommend it enough - although I may be shooting myself in the foot if too many people find out about this hidden treasure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the accomodation
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2013
Always a pleasure having you stay with us again.Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2013
Thank you for your review, we thoroughly enjoyed your company. I really appreciated the positive feedback from Phil (as he was our first wheelie) and look forward to you all returning again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2013
Thank you for your review, Your group of 6 are more than welcomed back ... A delight having you here..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2013
A good time was had by all.... Mark and I enjoyed the company and we hope that you will be back real soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing