We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
49
38
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
38
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night great location washing machine secure parking would highly recommend these apartments western australia natural light redcliffe parade studio apartment lagoon pool only negative a great place to stay small pool within walking distance lounge room the managers free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here recently with another couple in a 2 bedroom apartment. The motel, rooms & surrounds are all clean & maintained.
The room was perfect for us. Our room had an ensuite, plus there is a main bathroom. We had all meals out & about, but the kitchen area was nice & functional. Nice size verandah overlooking a few trees, blocking out the accommodation next door. Comfortable beds & pillows.
We would happily stay here again on our next trip up the coast.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pet926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillhooper2016, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you for the Great review Japhay. Please follow us on Facebook Lavidaonanzac, from time to time we will advertise specials and chances to win free nights.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate you have a choice. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The Tourist Info office at Redcliffe put us onto La Vida on ANZAC, It was only one night stay, but we wish we could have stay longer, The Receptionist on the Desk could not have been more helpful and so friendly, We were on the 4th floor facing east looking towards the Bay, with shops across the road, The room was very Comfortable and Clean, & the best night sleep. Again " Words could not describe how helpful the receptionist and the Managers Mark & Jill to us", 10 out or 10 guys. * Hope to see you again. Thanks.

Room tip: Close to Shops, & short walk to Redcliff Jetty. East rooms part views of Moreton Bay from the top floor, Lock up undercover parking.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kenbarb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you Ken Barb A for the kind words. We enjoyed hosting you and it will be our pleasure to host you again.

La Vida on Anzac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The room was very clean and quiet. We had one looking out on the back...We loved having the kitchen facilities and the washer and dryer were great considering we were away from home so long.. even provided washing powder! Very secure facility. Not a very long walk from the cafes, but a hot walk in the heat of the day! The pool was very nice and we enjoyed it. Only downside was the air conditioner pointed right at me in the middle of the night. It was needed because it was so hot but couldn't get the direct cool air off me. Would stay here again if I returned to Redcliffe.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Our group of 3 adults stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment in January 2016. The room was spacious and comfortable. Two large balconies wrapped around the corner unit. The single beds in the second bedroom were very high off the ground but fine for an adult. The main bathroom was also the laundry and the only thing lacking was bench space as I had to use the window sill to store my toiletries. We didn't use the wifi as you had request access from reception and we didn't have the time to do so. We also didn't have time to explore the complex such as the pool. Location was not directly on the bay but a very short and easy walk to the water and shopping area.
My only negative is that the apartment only had one airconditioner in the living area and when we arrived late afternoon on a hot summers day the rooms were uncomfortably hot. The master bedroom had a ceiling fan but not the second bedroom. After several hours away from the apartment and leaving the a/c on with doors open the temperature improved but I got very hot in the second bedroom overnight with the door closed for privacy.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aussie_travel_mum_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We took our chances in finding a place to stay when we chose to run away from home on a long weekend. The tourist information centre put us on to La Vida and I'm pretty sure we got the last available room in Redcliffe.
That said it was a very nice surprise to find a comfortable and well appointed apartment in such close proximity to the city centre.
The complex is well maintained and clean and the room has all you need for an extended stay: washing machine, dryer etc.
The managers are lovely and even managed a smile when they had to let us in because of forgotten keys later in the evening. (The classic case of 'he's got them, she's got them')
The room may have been on the pricy side @ $190 for the evening but as stated we were a drop in on a high peak period and didn't have a lot of options. I'm sure if you pre booked and had an extended stay the prices would come down.
All up La Vida is a winner in our opinion.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 740LizB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews