We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed house”
other travellers have booked this property
Nothing says 'tropical' more than frangipani ... looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nothing says 'tropical' more than frangipani ... looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Lazy, comfortable lounge with queen sofa bed, large TV leading onto large balcony/deck. Spacious kitchen, fully self-contained incl. coffee machine, dishwasher, microwave & storage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Nothing says 'tropical' more than frangipani ... looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Lazy, comfortable lounge with queen sofa bed, large TV leading onto large balcony/deck.
Spacious kitchen, fully self-contained incl. coffee machine, dishwasher, microwave & storage.
Entertainer's delight - elegant dining room that's cool & breezy... with mood lighting.
Frangipani - you know you're in the tropics ...
Very large deck amongst the trees, just off the kitchen.  Has BBQ & hammock.
The appearance of dragonflies signal the beginning of the 'dry' season in the Top End. (Apr - Oct)
Sit and ponder in any of the numurous comfy seats on one of the 3 large balconies. (Smokers welcome)
Equisite hand made furniture and sun-loving plants.
Large balcony adjoining the lounge and overlooking maintained Australian bush.
Hibiscus... endless Summer (and even in Winter!).  Why would you want to leave?
Bed 1 :  Comfy queen bed with large robe, iron & board and ensuite.
Bed 2 : Comfy queen bed with large robe.
Bed 3 : Comfy queen bed with large robe.
Bathroom  with shower (toilet is separate).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Batchelor, Top End, Northern Territory

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SABirder1...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed house”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at this lovely house for 3 nights, using it as a base to explore Litchfield National Park. The kitchen is large and well equipped. There are 3 veranders to choose from; we enjoyed using the one adjacent to the living room looking out back to Crown land. It was private and we watched the birds come into the lovely garden.
The bathroom/ shower was good.
The bedroom had a fan; aircon was available.
I was able to do laundry; after swimming in the pools in Litchfield it was useful to get this done.
Deb is very friendly and was on hand next door to help.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit, taking a number of opportunities to courageoulsy 'extend' yourself beyond your comfort zones in the 'wilds' of the Top End.... and SURVIVED! Your appreciation of nature and wildlife is evident - so LTR is a good 'fit'. Hope to see you back here some time. Kind regards, Deb & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick W
Maclean, Australia
1 review
“Me”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We were working in the area and stayed here for a month. The house was well presented with well maintained gardens giving it a tropical feel, irrespective of the otherwise dry natural landscape. Deb and Chris bent over backwards to accomodate us, ensuring our stay was pleasant. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thanks Mick - it was a pleasure to host you and your team for a month and we would be happy to do so again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
267robert
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Safehaven”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely oasis in the midst of such dry and hot country. The resort has everything one could wish for - cool, spacious, comfortable. Caretakers Denise and Jim were available to help and were very knowledgeable of the surrounding areas of interest. We ventured forth to experience all the NT has to offer and were happy to return to cool comfort each night. We had a very enjoyable 12 night stay and Lyn & I look forward to returning one day. Thank you Deb, Denise and Jim.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Plenty of room - lovely gardens
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Norah Head, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Batchelor”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Deborah and her caretakers Denise & James made us feel genuinely welcome at Batchelor. The home is great launchpad for day trips to Litchfield NP negating the long trip back to Darwin and allowing a more relaxed & thorough exploration of the NP over more than 1 day. Staying at Batchelor is a 'true outback NT Top End small country town experience' - with the bush view out the back, lots of bird life, the smell of bush fires, and local townsfolk. Wish we had made it to the local Pub but we were too tired from all the day tripping in Litchfield. Extra beach towels supplied to take for the days swimming activities were appreciated. Host information on how to get there, getting into the house, things to do in the area was appreciated and very comprehensive. We enjoyed our stay a lot :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Litchfield & 'outback small country town escape feel'
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumut, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Coming from NSW we liked the tropical feel of the property.
Liked least: There was nothing of note that we disliked.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing