We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Salt Cabin, Croyde

Salt Cabin a luxurious bolt hole for couples in Croyde, North Devon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salt Cabin a luxurious bolt hole for couples in Croyde, North Devon
Salt Cabn a luxurious bolt hole for couples in Croyde, North Devon Welcome to Salt Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Salt Cabin a luxurious bolt hole for couples in Croyde, North Devon
Salt Cabn a luxurious bolt hole for couples in Croyde, North Devon
Welcome to Salt Cabin
The view from Salt Cabin to Croyde Bay, over the rooftops and dunes.
Sea view from Salt Cabin sitting room and kitchen
The view from Salt Cabin to the rear garden.
Relax with a glass of wine, music, a board game or a dvd!
A well equipped kitchen, with sea views!
Enjoy a Nespresso coffee whilst taking in the sea view!
Open plan living at Salt Cabin, with sea views!
Open plan living at Salt Cabin, with sea views!
Salt Cabin sitting room, with sea views!
En suite king size bedroom, leading out to a deck and the rear garden.
En suite bathroom, inspired by the ocean, double ended tub and separate shower.
Luxurious en suite bathroom.
Gorgeous sunsets! Barricane Beach
Coastal path from Baggy Point to Putsborough and onto Woolacombe if you have the energy!
In the centre of Croyde, a choice of four surfing beaches, three pubs, restaurants & cafes
Hire a beach huts for the day on Saunton Sands
Coastal path from Baggy Point to Croyde Bay
Gorgeous sunsets! Croyde Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve E
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Salt Cabin for 3 nights over Christmas and it was perfect in every way. The location is superb. Nothing to hear but the distant waves rolling in and the morning call of the local cockerel, but just a few minutes stroll from the centre of Croyde which was wonderfully lively over Christmas. The cabin has everything you could possibly need but it's the little touches that make it so special like the fabulous cosy dressing gowns, the Nespresso coffee machine and the terrific wifi connection. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night....we just didn't want to leave and we can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Happy New Year! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate you for the extra nights stay. Thank you for your lovely review and I do hope to see you again this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honest09B...
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely getaway spot”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thanks to Deborah for renting out the lovely Salt Cabin and particularly for the fresh scones which were a real treat after a brisk walk!
Salt Cabin is in a great location for walks along to Croyde and Woolacombe and the amenities within are fantastic. We would definitely love to stay again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Salt Cabin, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to explore the beautiful area of Croyde and it's surrounding beaches and I do hope we see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal spot for walking and surfing in North Devon”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Deborah was very warm and welcoming. The cottage had a warm and modern feel about it and was very well equipped. It has a shed to keep your bikes dry or to put your surf boards in.
Croyde is a surfing beech and coupled with nearby Saunton and woolacombe ,surfers can't go wrong. We are not surfers but really enjoyed the walking. Cliff top, Exmoor and cycle tracks are all easily accessible with plenty of buses as well.
We would highly recommend the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the living area
Liked least: One really wet day when we got soaked while on a walk around Baggy Point!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you both and we do hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janandnic...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holiday Retreat”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely location. Comfortable. Perfectly placed for enjoying the North Devon Coast and Exmoor. An apartment with a view and the owners have thought of everything you might need for an enjoyable stay. Within easy walking distance of the beach and Croyde village centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility and comfort
Liked least: Lack of windows (to have open overnight) length of time the automatic light stayed on in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Salt Cabin, we do hope to see you again next time you're in Croyde.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the property
Liked least: liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Salt Cabin, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to explore the local countryside, fifty miles of walking in one week is some achievement! We do hope we will see you both again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing