We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay - would definitely recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Top of the range shower in the shower room.
Coastal details in the shower room.
Nespresso machine.
The outdoor shower perfect for rinsing wetsuits and sandy feet.
Croyde Beach just 300 metres down the road from The Annexe.
Sandleigh Tea Rooms are just a short stroll away and serve the best cream teas in Croyde.
Central Croyde.
Morthoe point.
Taking in the view towards Putsborough beach.
Croyde Bay from Saunton Down.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay - would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The property was lovely, clean and tidy with everything we needed and more! Susan was kind and helpful and left us scones for our arrival. All of the rooms were spacious and the kitchen was well stocked with amenities. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and hope to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekki_01
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Spent a long weekend at the Annexe Cowrie over easter and it couldn't be a better place to stay in. the location was great, literally a minutes walk from the beach and a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and pub. The apartment was amazing to. . . it was clean and tidy and had everything that we needed. the kitchen was lovely, especially the view of the beach. the apartment was cosy and a great size for the 2 of us. when we arrived Susan couldn't of been more helpful and the scones, cream and jam that was provided was delicious. we have been to Croyde for many years and by far this has been the best place we have stayed and will 100% be making more bookings for this apartment. it was a perfect couples weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen with the amazing view, and location.
Liked least: Nothing .. . everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My only regret is that it's so nice that a quick search about when we could next stay - zut alors - thwarted by others who were there first. Happy return customers - no doubt.
The perfect little getaway for two. Lovely outdoors space which, sitting on the bench, gave the last few rays of the day. We were lucky with perfect weather - and it is fab being so close to the beach.
Bed was a tad uncomfortable for me, but maybe fine for others. Kitchen has everything you want and more - amazing blue Falcon oven I coveted.. but it wouldn't fit in my suitcase.. fab power shower , Cosy sitting room with satelite tv for when you're too knackered to do anything but veg with a bottle of wine and a movie ( free). And then there's the scones and clotted cream & jam waiting on arrival. Delish.
I hope to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandagri...
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real find - perfect for two, right by beach, clean and warm.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay, Susan was very welcoming - great cream tea. Cottage very clean and warm. Everything just right. Great location. Would love to return in summer to test out the courtyard and BBQ.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianandJ...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Immaculate annexe, delicious cream tea and 2 mins from the beach....”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The annexe was spotless and we arrived to find a yummy cream tea waiting for us. The annexe is very convenient for Croyde beach and a 5 minute walk from the Thatch pub. It was an extremely comfortable stay and Susan kindly allowed us to check out late on the Sunday as she had no other guests arriving that day. We are regularly visitors to Croyde and this was a lovely treat over our usual tent option! Our 8 month old boy was very happy staying in our room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing