We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
228
125
40
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
125
40
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering crazy golf steam room sand dunes mini golf snails table tennis croyde bay line dancing putting green the cottages tennis courts buffet style swimming pool family room football pitch hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Just spent the weekend here. The dog friendly cottages are very practical and great for holidays with you pet. The complex has great access to the beach with plenty to do on site. The pool and other facilities are excellent. Sauna steam room and jacuzzi perfect. Staff are smart and friendly. Lovely part of the coast with many walks and dog friendly beaches. Highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I was there as part of a conference but family came too, all 8 of us. Lovely place to stay, with good facilities and friendly, helpful staff. All food was good quality and there was pleat of choices, including vegetarian, at every meal.

Room tip: Ask for rooms in hotel accommodation facing the dunes as they have amazing view of sunset
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We just spent a night here, as a quick day on the beach for the kids. Hotel were great, moved things about to get us a family room with a patio. Perfect location, right next to the beach, lots to do for the kids (playground, mini golf, swimming, tennis). Room was clean, well appointed with a good fridge, comfy beds. Would definitely go back here for a couple of nights, in fact we intend to soon!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HamptonLucySambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Fantastic holiday resort everything you need. Fab breakfast...large rooms...close to beach....love this place...close to woolacombe ilfracombe morthoe barnstaple lots to see and do..visit ys Williams Thatcher restaurant excellent forces is squires fish and chop restaurant in braunstone.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We decided to take a break for the weekend and I must say we were spoilt from the minute we arrived until we left. We stayed in the resort hotel the room was spacious and immaculately clean, which was important as my wife is having chemo.
The food was excellent and plenty of it and the staff were so attentive to all the guests.
A short walk to a private beach and the freshness of the sea air blew away the cobwebs.
I would say you would have to a long way to find better. Great indoor swimming pool,sauna,gym,putting green, to name a few activities.

Room tip: Any room or chalet is great and disabled access is great to all areas
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews