We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
26
45
24
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
45
24
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice gesture banquet hall spacious room memorable stay great hospitality nice hotel hotel is centrally located food is excellent guests city bombay interior convention terms purpose business refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

It is one of the best hotels in Indore for a stay, event and conventions. The staff is hospitable and are helpful. The up-keep of the hotel is good and serves guest with great fervour. The recipes prepared are nice and the service

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank adityauninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We were alloted a Suite(Booking was for a delux room)..we thought even better.
When we entired it was a quite a spacious room but the basic things like Hair drier was missing and then the link to the knob in the tub was broken..there was no "Hot" water in the room.We requested for the change of room to which they told us that the other rooms were occupied.
Nothing special in breakfast.They didn't have many choices actually.
On our check out day we requested for a drop to the airport..they didn't have a driver available to drop us at the airport!!!
So,Overall I had a ad experience at Amar Vilas.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

As you reach this strategically and conveniently located hotel, you may have a feeling that the hotel is just fine when you step into the Reception Area as the porch is not that wide. However, the promptness and swiftness of the Front Desk personnel is impressive. Your check-in formalities get completed in no time. Your luggage reaches your assigned room by the time you get through with the mentioned procedure. You may also think that there is no security as you will not find any security personnel with impressive moustache and heavy built, but there is a reason to it. The lobby which you may call as waiting lounge as well is ever-occupied and the hustle-bustle of the guests is a commonplace. There is a parking area beside the hotel where around 25 four wheelers may be parked at one go.

We cannot wait to talk about our room. We may appear excited and yes we are. As soon as we entered the Suite booked for us, it seemed magical. The interiors of the spacious suite left us more than relaxed. The divan after the entrance with wooden couches were truly comfortable and when we entered the main sleeping zone, 'wow' word came out of our mouths. The double bed was actually king-size and comfortable in all respects.

The suite was well-appointed one with all the required amenities in place including refrigerator, electric kettle, sachets of tea, coffee, sugar, and others.The storage space was adequate and had a digital locker as well. I heard excited voice of my wife from the restroom and as soon as I entered the space, I gave the same reaction. It was not only spacious, but the layout was great as well. It had a bathtub, dedicated space for bathing, and also had all the essential toiletries.

After a nice refreshing bath where provision of hot and cold water was there, we ordered for our hot meal. We must mention the prompt room service, housekeeping service and laundry services made our stay all the more comfortable.

The Hotel has several halls used for various purposes, ranging from auspicious celebrations to MICE (Meetings, Incentives, Conventions, and Events). We cannot comment upon the size of the halls, but they are quite spacious and differ in size in terms of capacity.

Amar Vilas has wonderful dine-in areas at all the floors. We remember it to be on First and Second Floor for certain. We were lucky to have complimentary breakfast under our booking plan, and the menu was comprehensive. Different cuisines were served and some dishes were freshly prepared in front of the guests by expert chefs. The dishes like dosas, omelette, uthappam, and others were served hot and fresh. The combination of regular North Indian dishes, Continental, South Indian and a strong tinge of Central Indian dishes made us devour more than usual.

The time simply flew by and we are planning to have another incredible stay at the hotel soon.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vineetmani30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Great and lovely place to stay in indore, my stay was surprisingly awsum. while checking in i was surprised by my room got upgraded to suite, and the stay for next two day was awsum with great hospitality and lovely breakfast. This hotel is very near to cities important places and venues. Hotel has an option of two restaurants,bar etc.

Room Tip: executive and suites are good options
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanjam_s_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I stayed here because my regular places were booked . This place is surprisingly good ! They have main road facing rooms with a good view and there is no traffic noise felt . The place is neat , nice and well priced

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharmaSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews