We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$34
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$34
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTicketsUS$34
Orbitz.comUS$34
TravelocityUS$34
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
25
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
8
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2020

I had an amazing 3 nights in this simply beautiful Riad in Ouirgane nestled within the village, all is clean and well organized, the room has a very comfortable bed, clean, plus a private toilet with a hot shower, there is a nice small garden where you can have breakfast, lunch or dinner. All meals are served on the time requested without any delay, Vegetarian Tagine ( what I asked) for dinners is just great along with the breakfasts in the mornings with the view over the lake & mountains, Redouane ( the owner) was professional and friendly, I feel like staying at home. He even suggested a number of things to do around the place which makes my whole stay rich and amazing, first to Tinmel to visit the old Mosque and village, the second hike to Tikhfist Village to see the whole Ouirgane and mountains from above, plus evening walks to the lake and enjoy the peaceful time there, all happen because Redouane suggested and helped me with the route. All of this at a very reasonable price. Thank you very much, I WILL SURELY COME BACK

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 560adnanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Warmly welcomed by Rokaya (Owner’s mother) we spent one night in this family place. Even though she didn’t speak French it was obvious that she wanted to make us comfortable and feel like at home. We could follow all cooking steps for the Tagines we had for dinner (yummy!) staying with her in the kitchen and listening to all her advices. She also asked us what we wanted for breakfast and we chose of course M’semen and baghrir and enjoyed eating them on the terrass with the view over the Ouirgane dam.
Redwane, her son, was also very nice. I definitely recommand the place, simple but more authentic than all the French riads you can find in Marrakech or Essaouira.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Luckycat_in_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radwane Ait Diwane, Propriétaire at Riad Diwane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2020

thanke you for your visiste see you nexte time inchalah and happy new years 2021 .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We came across Riad Diwane by accident, not mentioned in the lonely planet and it should be as it is beautiful, tucked away and very quiet. The roof top has a beautiful view and our hosts Redwane and his Mum are charming. They cooked us up a storm of delicious food for dinner AU $10, and sumptuous brekky was included in the very reasonable tariff.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AliceK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radwane a, Propriétaire at Riad Diwane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

thnanke you for your visite in in my haouse .and thanke you for this bieutiful rivew .i am verry happy / see nexte time incha alah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We came to Ouirgane to relax and do some walking in the Atlas Mountains. We planned to stay only for a couple of days, but the place is lovely and chilled out so we decided to stay longer. The place has a beautiful view from the terrace, where you can see the reservoir and the mountains. The host is very helpful and professional -he set us up with a local guide who was very good. We enjoyed the traditional breakfasts and tasty dinners which were very good value.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoaquinKlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radwane a, Propriétaire at Riad Diwane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

thanke you votre this rivew and you visite in my haouse .see you nexte time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had a great overnight stay at Riad Diwane. The gardens and roof terrace are lovely. The food was excellent and Radwane and his family are very welcoming. We arrived on two small motorbikes and there was space inside the property for them. For larger bikes there is parking by the mosque very close to the Riad and Radwane explained that a guardian can watch the bikes at night.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lamazama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radwane a, Propriétaire at Riad Diwane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

thanke you for your comment.and see you next time ... radwane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews