We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
541
167
40
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
167
40
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brier creek great hotel raleigh durham airport shopping and restaurants the shuttle driver king suite free shuttle the hotel staff staff was friendly clean hotel family reunion complimentary breakfast room was spacious would definitely stay here again easy access yogurt excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels for a very reasonable rate. I landed in Raleigh on a Saturday morning without any hotel reservations. I decided to stay here because it's approximately only 2 miles from the airport. Although check-in is at 3, I was able to check in around 11.

The rooms are well maintained and very clean. The bed is very comfortable.

I forgot that there is no room service but there is a little store to buy snacks. There is a sink, mini-fridge and microwave in your room.

Overall, great hotel near RDU.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TMorr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbleighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear TMorr75,

We are glad you found us! Thank you for sharing your experience.

Our Suite Shop includes non-alcoholic beverages, beer, wine, snacks, frozen entrees, and a variety of sundry items. In addition, our sister property the Embassy Suites Brier Creek includes the Flying Spoons restaurant and serves Starbucks coffee. Their Lobby Bar offers top shelf spirits, craft beer and premium wines. The best news is the Embassy Suites is located just across our back parking lot.

Our King Studio Suite rooms include a sleeper sofa, mini-refrigerator, microwave and sink wet bar area. For guests staying more than one night, this room type is a great option.

With much appreciation,
Michele B. Leighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My stay at this hotel was great. The beds were very comfortable. Clean smelling bathroom. Friendly staff members. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Very accessible to restaurants and shops. I would stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 22deloresc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbleighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear 22deloresc,

We love "Awesome!" Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback about your experience.

We hope your travels bring you back to the area soon.

With much appreciation,
Michele B. Leighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Unexpectedly stranded in Raleigh-Durham as a result of flying the "friendly" skies of United, the professional, polite and accommodating front desk staff at the Hampton Inn Brier Creek saved the day and made this a memorable stay.

The hotel is clean, well maintained and features a free shuttle to and from the airport as well as to local restaurants. The rooms are basic, sanitary and feature free Internet access. Conveniently located only three miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport the hotel setting is quiet and yet in close proximity to numerous restaurants and shops.

While this was an unexpected adventure, the Hampton Inn Raleigh-Durham-Brier Creek was comfortable and the helpful, understanding staff rescued the day. Whether planning a trip to the area or stranded by an uncaring airline, the Hampton Inn-Raleigh-Durham-Brier Creek is a solid recommendation.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TeamElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbleighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear TeamElvis,

A cancelled flight is truly inconvenient. We are thrilled to hear we saved the day for you!

Thank you for providing details about your experience at our hotel. Hopefully the next time you are here, it is by choice, and you will stay with us again.

Most kindly,
Michele B. Leighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Clean, very friendly staff and convenient located (airport, highway, shopping center). Free shuttle to take you anywhere (within reasonable distance) until 1 pm. Big rooms. Negative: No bar or restaurant on site (so no room service, only available from local restaurants).

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan Jaap V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbleighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Jan Jaap V,

Thank you for your compliments and for mentioning our complimentary shuttle service. The shuttle runs from 5am-1am every day of the week traveling to the RDU Airport, Angus Barn Restaurant and Brier Creek shopping areas.

Although Hampton brand hotels don't include a restaurant and bar, our sister property the Embassy Suites Brier Creek includes the Flying Spoons restaurant and serves Starbucks coffee. Their Lobby Bar offers top shelf spirits, craft beer and premium wines. The best news is the Embassy Suites is located just across our back parking lot.

Hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

With much appreciation,
Michele B. Leighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Great front desk service. Great hotel and entire staff. The hotel was neat and very clean. The location was close to the airport and surrounded by great restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping areas.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbleighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Donald D,

We appreciate you choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites RDU Airport/Brier Creek on your visit to the area. Thank you for providing feedback about your experience as well.

Your compliments will be shared with our hotel staff.

We hope you will stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Michele B. Leighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews