We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
215
59
16
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
59
16
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry full size refrigerator crabtree mall front desk home away from home staying at this hotel business trip kitchenette stove housekeeping rates highway
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great location, Professional Warm Caring Staff, Excellent. Amenities, Fitness Room, Free Laundry, Coffee, Cleanliness, Quite , Peaceful, Safe and Secured, Everything and Everyone was just Wonderful. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kiley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

What thoughtful--and GREATLY appreciated--comments! Thank you so much! It appears you had just the kind of experience we strive to create here at Candlewood Suites--one where all the elements from staff, to amenities, to location work together to deliver great stays. We hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Our stay July 2016, was great. Staff was friendly, suite was clean and our dog Bella was content. She has very bad anxieties but she did great. We were close to everything. Thank you and we will be back!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for your thoughtful words about the great stay you had with us. We are so pleased that our wonderful staff, clean rooms, and convenient location made for a good experience for you and for Bella! We hope to see all of you again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed here to be able to visit friends who lived in the vicinity. This was our first experience of staying with Candlewood Suites. There is ample free parking on site. At check in the first room we were given was not made up but this situation was quickly rectified. Our room was well appointed with a kitchen, sitting area , bedroom and bathroom. My only reservation was the poor lighting, the room was quite gloomy. These suites are set up for longer stays so we didn't really take full advantage of the fitness room, free laundry and shop. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wobblylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us, and, more emphatically, THANK YOU for giving us a chance to redeem ourselves even though your very first moments were a little awkward (going to an unfinished room.)

You seem to agree with many of our guests that our amenities really contribute to great stays at our hotel. Next time you come to visit, be sure to check out our new Lending Locker which offers everything from juicers, to crock pots, to kids' board games for the free unlimited use of our guests. Lastly, thanks for the note about the lighting. We depend on feedback from guests to help us make the Candlewood experience better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My previous go-to hotel in Raleigh stopped honoring state government rates, so I checked this place out. I come to Raleigh several times per year, so I want a good place to stay. I was very impressed from the start. Bonus frequent stayer points as a welcoming gift. They had my room keys ready when I got there. So check in was fast, and friendly too. The room has a full sized fridge, 2 burner stovetop, microwave, toaster oven and dishwasher. It also had pots and pans, dishes and silverware. They have blenders you can borrow. There is a gazebo with 2 gas grills for guests to use, including bbq utensils. Very quiet, well insulated. The bed was comfortable. The TV was a bit small, but it had cable and DVD player. There are DVDs you can borrow at the front desk. Ample parking. Convenient to Crabtree Valley Mall, grocery, and a few restaurants. Most importantly for me, is that the Crabtree Creek Trail is only .25 mile away. The fitness room is large and well stocked. They don't serve breakfast, and there is really not a good breakfast place nearby. I tried the Hardee's on Creedmore, and it was awful. Next time I will bring my own eggs and sausage and cook breakfast. I have found my new go-to place in Raleigh. Several state legislature member cars were in the parking lot, so they use it as their go-to place too, apparently

Room tip: Top floor. Higher numbers are further from the road.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fourester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for deciding to give us a try and also thanks so much for taking the time to share in such detail what you thought about your experience staying with us. We could not have done a better job ourselves of describing how our favorable rates, room set-up, abundant amenities, location, and expert staff all come together to give our guests the kind of great stays that keep folks coming back to us whenever they are in the area. As for what to do for breakfast, don't forget we have a good selection of breakfast items in our Cupboard store. Also the Front Desk staff is always there to provide suggestions of places in the local vicinity for a good morning meal.

We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This was our first experience with Candlewood, and though not fully aware of the type of accommodations they provide, we found it to be an interesting proposition. Designed more for longer stays, maid/cleaning services are not offered every day (though clean towels are provided upon request) - this was not a problem for us, as we are pretty neat.

The one-room suites are equipped with a complete mini kitchen (including full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, cooktop, microwave, plates and utensils), a table and chairs and a serviceable bathroom. Everything was immaculate and in good condition. There is a well-stocked general store, fitness center and free laundry room (just provide your own detergent) off the lobby. There is also a free lending library of books, board games and movie DVD's. The desk staff is incredibly attentive and helpful (especially the amazing Alex). This location is not located downtown, but is across from the upscale Crabtree Mall. Dining options in the immediate area include chains like McCormick & Schmicks, Brio, PF Changs and the Cheesecake Factory. Parking is free. Just be aware that if you will be checking in after 11PM, the desk will be closed. There is a lockbox system for providing you with your room key, but no one will be available to assist you with check-in.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

First of all, welcome to the family! We are so pleased that you gave Candlewood Suites a try and are thrilled that you found our way of taking care of guests to your liking. We are glad that you took advantage of what is truly an abundance of amenities especially our newest feature, The Lending Locker, that offers not only board games but also items like blenders and juicers--all for the free use of our guests.

Concerning checking in after 11PM, it sounds like you navigated our "self-service" process with ease. However, please know for future visits, whether it's assistance with late check in, needing extra pillows, or just a late night question, we always have staff on-site and on-duty reachable by room or lobby phones who are at the ready to help any guest.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Ken Hardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews