We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
673
198
58
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
673
198
58
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brier creek front desk the shuttle driver raleigh durham airport free shuttle an early flight rental car next morning excellent customer service a great stay exercise room free breakfast fresh fruit staff was friendly indoor pool very nice hotel business trip
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

1. Shuttle to the airport and nearby shopping and eating areas is fantastic. However these tend to be booked so please book in advance and you will need to add some buffer time.
2. Staff is courteous and the breakfast adequate.
3. Rooms could be a little bigger.
4. Used the washing machine and it was good.

Only thing that could use some improvement is the WI-Fi. I experienced loss of connections.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yatriraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed here for 1 night with our 3 children. Check in was a breeze. The room was very clean - as were the bathrooms! The fridge and microwave were a great bonus. The internet was fast. We used the pool several times. The area was clean and the temperature was just right. Breakfast was delicious. Some of the best I have had at a hotel. Every staff member we encountered was very nice and helpful. I forgot to bring a bib and the amazing worker brought me one to choose! Can't beat that. We will definitely be staying here on our yearly trips to the area. Only negative comment would be the beds. We are used to ours at home and these left us with backaches the next morning.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 8/9 times over the past 2 years for business and pleasure. The Front desk personnel are always friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. It's off Rt540 which is easy access to It 40. It's right near Brier Creek which is another plus.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Used shuttle service after returning rental vehicle and to get to airport next morning. Both drivers were particularly prompt and professional.

One of the drivers called me to let me know precisely how many minutes before he would be on site. Showed up BEFORE that time.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank oscarw96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Extremely friendly front desk staff. Rooms clean and well kept. Good desk and chair, which are important to me. The breakfast area kept clean and well stocked. Food was fresh and had a nice variety. One downside is not a lot of restaurants close by. Only a few places that deliver food, but a larger variety about 2-3 miles away. Stayed multiple night and the housekeeping did an excellent job of cleaning and restocking the room.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owenthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHostinRDU, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Owenthomas,

Thank you for your thorough, honest review of our humble hotel! We appreciate your feedback so much. We'd love to have you as our guest again. We can definitely point out or shuttle you to restaurants that are less than a mile away. On a beautiful North Carolina day, it's a very nice walk as well!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews