We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$104
Doubletree.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
Agoda.comUS$104
HurbUS$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveller rating
407
344
269
192
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
344
269
192
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful view balcony room within walking distance in town downtown area marina riverfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We were greeted by very friendly front desk persons. Our room was clean and had a great view of the river. Loved how downtown and several attractions were within walking distance. Will definitely come back again.

Room tip: Rooms on the 5th floor offer balcony and a great view of the river and boats
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidlH3199NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EWNMS Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are excited to welcome you back in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Can’t beat the location. Close to downtown yet right in the waterfront! Best of both worlds.
Very clean. Follows all proper protocols.
Staff is very courteous.
Best place to stay in New Bern!
Will be back.......

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank theodorew50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EWNMS Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thank you for your lovely review of your property! We think you're the best, too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

All of the rooms have a beautiful view of the marina and Neuse River. The sunrise is amazing! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel welcome. We were very happy with our accommodations!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L6531ATdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EWNMS Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable, clean and picturesque stay!! Come back and visit us anytime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Checked in during heavy wind-blown rains in the winter during COVID, so expectations were lower - but found the staff were very pleasant, quick to respond to a rain-related maintenance item, and amenities that were available made for a comfortable stay. I felt like our rooms were clean and I was very comfortable. The view over the marina is hard to beat!

Room tip: All rooms have marina views; ask about dog-friendly spaces and balconies if impt.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MessyGuest2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EWNMS Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back to the riverfront, soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Had a wonderful Valentine’s Day weekend getaway at the DoubleTree, clean rooms, friendly service, beautiful view of the water! It’s right downtown so very close to great restaurants and bars! We are will definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janelB1911PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EWNMS Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

We are so happy to have hosted you this Valentine's Day!! We look forward to welcoming you back, soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews