We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$104
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$104
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$100
View Deal
PricelineUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
396
342
268
192
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
342
268
192
144
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and all the staff - housekeepers, frontdesk, and especially the bartender - Thomas - were so friendly and accommodating.

The location was excellent, so close to downtown and other attractions. Being right on the waterfront was the best part.

This was our second stay at this location and we will definitely be back to New Bern and we don't plan to stay anywhere else!

One tip though! Be sure you bring your own cooler - they DO NOT have refrigerators in the room. ;-(

Room tip: The rooms with the balcony are great to step out and enjoy the breeze off the water.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherryp06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EWNMS Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your informative review of our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean! The people at the front desk were thoughtful and quick! Will be staying here next time I come see my family! The checkout was quick and easy! Everyone was so polite and friendly

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 222lyndav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EWNMS Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to having you back with us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I (and dog) stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it. Very friendly staff and very clean. Beautiful view too! Will return soon. Close to restaurants and town. Planned to stay longer but had to return early due to snow storm back home.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Very clean and friendly place. 1 block off of downtown New Bern, can't beat the location either.

Everything about a 1-night stay here was excellent. Bar/Dinner available on site, rooms very clean for CoVid-19 reasons.

Room tip: Great view of the river too.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachfernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EWNMS Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern- Riverfront! We appreciate your positive feedback :) We hope to see you again at our beautiful riverfront property, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Rooms have an excellent view. Very clean and more than adequate safety precautions. The check in staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Everything was quite nice in the room. The only deficiency I found was in the bar. The bartender found it necessary to crunch ice while talking to you and when I mentioned the noise to him he sulked and walked off, very unprofessional. If the bar had been full of people I might not have noticed his crunching but my wife and I were the only people there so the noise was quite loud.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 799melvynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EWNMS Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Thank you for leaving a review! We hope that your experience in our bar will not prevent you from staying with us again!! We hope to see you back in the near future so we can provide you with an impeccable stay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews