We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy Thanksgiving”
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Kitchen Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Exterior
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living room
Living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
View
View
Pool
Beach
Beach
Welcome Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Todd C
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“Happy Thanksgiving”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Nice place for a family vacation, clean home, area is close to everything but still very private. We could have used a larger kitchen for Thanksgiving but made due

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Thanks for leaving a review, Todd. We're glad you enjoyed the home & location. We hope to see you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBXAMY
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and great attention to detail.”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I have been coming to the OBX since I was just a little girl (30 years,eek), and we always had to make a trip down the by-way or beach road to retrieve our keys when we arrived, and again on our way out to drop the keys off when departing. This may seem like such a little detail, but it was such a treat to be able to just go directly to our rental, Swept Away and begin our vacation with the keypad entry. The home itself was immaculately clean, and was void of that stale, musty smell that some rentals we have stayed in have. Kudos to your cleaning staff! This house was re-done so beautifully (I saw the old pics of what it used to look like). I appreciated all the comforts of home...right down to simple things like storage baskets on the shelf in the bathroom. It was so nice to be able to unpack my toiletries and make-up and have an organized, clean, appropriate place for them. I also appreciated the fact that the mattress we slept on (king in middle 2nd floor room) was not one of those cheap mattresses that so many rental owners put in their homes. The mattress was very comfortable and made the stay feel more luxurious than many of the upscale hotels we have stayed at. I also have to say that being a decorating lover...I LOVED the attention to detail in the decorating of this home! Simple and inexpensive things, such as the fun SEA letters in the family room made this place feel so" beachy" without the overkill that some beach homes have. I also appreciated the fact that there was actually COMFORTABLE seating on the decks and the pool area. Again, these may not seem like big things, but added up together, it really made our stay so enjoyable and comfortable. The handwritten note welcoming us to Swept Away was a nice touch. I hope that as you grow, and expand your business, you will always pay as much attention to detail as you do now. For me, it truly is appreciated and did not go unnoticed. So thank you, and the owners of Swept Away for one of the most enjoyable, clean, comfortable stays we have had in the OBX in a long time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, keypad entry
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebe115
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful South Nags Head house”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in this South Nags Head home. Just a few miles away from Nags Head shops, restaurants, etc . Nice, quiet family neighborhood. 4 bedrooms, 3 baths. Beautiful views from top deck of the ocean from the front and the estuary and sunsets at night. The elevator was very helpful with packing and groceries. New pool area is very nice and private. The picnic table provided shade and a nice place to enjoy meals just off the gas grill. Also a great area for bike rides and very pet friendly area. Beautifully decorated and well furnished. Beach access is right across the street. I would gladly return to this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: required bug spray a few evenings due to wooded area behind house
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbrownm...
canton ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the place for some r&r”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

such a great place too stay. this place has it all 3 kings 2 bunks 5 flat screens 3 baths fully stocked kitchen pool hot tub gas & charcoal grill. beach right acoss the street. all new furnature and mattress. house sits about half way between duck for boardwalk shoping and hatters light house.i thought the price was good if you do some looking on the net. we sat on the front deck chairs every nite and enjoyed the ocean view and sounds with a some local made wine. they even added a new pull out sleeper couch but we didnt need. if your looking for a vacation or rest and relaxation this is the place. ps kevin from leslies vacation rentals was great, resavation went off with out any problems and was always there with emails and info. thanks for a great vacation stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: has it all
Liked least: pool was still a little cold but thats normal for 1st of june
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pristine condition of home.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing