We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Greatest beach experience!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of JP Cottage #4

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William D...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest beach experience!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Pat and Jerry welcomed us to a cottage that was way more than what we expected. We showed up during hurricane Jose to an angry ocean, which afforded us the greatest of beach views. You could see whitecaps crashing into the end of the pier which is very close by. Our cottage was very homey feeling and Pat and Jerry were great hosts. If we wanted for anything they were right there to help in any way. We will be back next year!! Our greatest beach experience ever!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalee T
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Booked in November for June great experience”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was an absolutely perfect place to book. The owners were easy to work with, and the location was perfect. The cottage was in great condition, and we found our space to be perfect. We did not rent linens, and I think that I might on a return trip. We hope to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anadios85
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great memorial weekend on the beach”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, the house is literally on the beach. Comfortable for two couples, with everything that we need in the kitchen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was my first time traveling to the Outer Banks and this rental worked out perfectly! The location is far enough from the very busy areas but still convenient to everything. The beach outside the house was always quiet, there was always plenty of room to set up, and there was a lifeguard nearby. The house was so close to the beach so we could easily go back and forth to get lunch or drinks from inside. We had a great time and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALBJ72
Marion, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in Nags Head at JP Cottages. The hospitality shown by the owners was so appreciated. We never felt like they were bothered by us when we needed them. They were on the property every day, which to us was great. Nags Head is so quiet and not commercialized like Myrtle Beach. The beaches are beautiful! We will very strongly consider staying here again, and we encourage others to consider JP Cottages as well. We were very pleased!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing