We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old memories.... new memories”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the deck
picture year 2012
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck
picture year 2012
Exterior   Porch area of rental and shared steps picture taken 2012. Ocean view from rental deck. picture taken 2012.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View from the deck
picture year 2012
Exterior   Porch area of rental and shared steps picture taken 2012.
Ocean view from rental deck. picture taken 2012.
Porch
picture taken 2012
Bathroom
Kitchen area
picture taken 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wilmajone...
Irvine, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Old memories.... new memories”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Booked this vacation as Christmas gift to my husband. Hadn’t been here since Hurricane Hugo.. made amazing new memories with our grandchildren, our rental was AWESOME! Exactly what I wanted.... walk out feet on sand. 5 minute walk to pier... fishing, food, fun, music and family friendly folks. Pamela had our cottage ready and welcoming. Morning beach walks, beautiful sunrises, and free dolphin shows. So much to see and do. Hope... Hope to come back soon. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you for sharing that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return and make more amazing family memories here.
Thanks again,
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
I wish we had the space for the hot tub. You never know I might come across one that would work someday. Hope you can make it back some time. Thank you !
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family fun”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a last minute vacation for us & our grandkids. We all had a great time at this perfect little house that met all our needs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you, ! It brings us joy to have families enjoy there stay! Please come again if you have the opportunity. Would love to have you all return.
Thanks again,
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane K
1 review
“Fantastic Beach Cottage”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This beachfront cottage in Nags Head fulfilled every one of my requirements: It was very clean, it was steps away from an uncrowded beach, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, and Pam (the proprietor) was very helpful. I would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
I am very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay, and would love to have you back sometime in the future.
Thank you,
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori M
Clintwood, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay at Awesome View”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a clean, beachfront property at an affordable price, you've found it. Pam and her family were very kind and available for any questions/suggestions about places to visit, eat or just to entertain the kids for an afternoon. We all had a great time and definitely recommend this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
I enjoyed meeting you all and hope you will return someday. It was our pleasure to have such a lovely family stay in our home. I thank you all for the kind words and putting up with us, we enjoyed your company.
Thanks again,
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing