We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay in Mountains”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cabin in the Woods

Cabin in the Woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin in the Woods
Porch in winter snow Beautiful Fall colors from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Cabin in the Woods
Porch in winter snow
Beautiful Fall colors from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crazytrav...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Mountains”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our stay here was very nice, the only reason we would not rate it as excellent is because of the age of the TVs (playoffs and TV lacks HDMI connection)everything else was perfect....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtnman04
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sitting in the "cabin in the woods" right now and I will say that it has been a great stay and we still have a few days to go. The cabin is quiet, comfy, well stocked and a reasonable drive to any of the local towns. Linda has done a great job at making the cabin very inviting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of being at home and not in a motel
Liked least: Being from Jacksonville,Fl it's weird not having a security system
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel D
1 review
“More than i expected”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My family and I had the best time ever!! It was perfect! The kitchen had everything we needed the location is great and we felt right at home! Will be coming back! We wanted to go out and do other things but we were so comfortable at the cabin that we stayed in enjoy the weather and the view! HIGHLY RECOMMED THIS CABIN!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomh0623
Milton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely decor, plenty of little extras”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this comfortable cabin. A surprise winter storm came through while we were there and we stayed very cozy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decorations, fully equipped kitchen, deck and porch.
Liked least: Noise of the nearby highway, uncomfortable couch.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
I just want to say that when on the porch enjoying the views, that you can hear big semi's from the road when they happen to be traveling that portion of the highway. However, inside you do not hear them. I've had no complaints concerning the couch as it is so unusual and décor perfect. It has two solid foam mattresses; for the seat and back if needed for sleeping or napping.
I thank this guest for all the favorable comments made and glad they enjoyed themselves to stay an extra night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing