We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, great place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beary Cozy Chalet

Morning sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning sunrise
View on a cloudy day private fishing pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Morning sunrise
View on a cloudy day
private fishing pond
Cozy bear welcomes you to Beary Cozy
view from Loft
Kitchen
Fall side view
Street view
Beary Cozy in Winter
Front open deck
View from front deck
Looking up to house from fire pit
Kitchen
Kitchen
One of many beautiful views
Screened porch
Screened porch for dining
Step down to yard
View from lower level
Lower level with full size beds
Family room lower level
Family room Fisher Price game table for the little tykes
Lower level bedroom
Family room lower level
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
Path to fire pit
Loft Bedroom
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BFXA F
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Great stay, great place!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great location with stunning views of the Smoky Mountains...stars were so close you felt you could reach out and grab them.

Overall great time...the owners were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was well appointed and cozy as the description says.

The deck, grill and the fire pit did not disappoint!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the deck and how quiet it was!
Liked least: Fish were not biting in the private pond!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thanks for this awesome review! Beary Cozy is our flagship cabin. It will sleep over 15 guests.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamiaof...
Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A vacation our family will never forget”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of five was blessed to get to stay at the Beary Cozy Chalet for a whole week! The chalet was everything we could ask for and the owners Greg and Paula were the most accomodating people I ever met which made it even more of a treasure.

My husband has a disability and is chair bound. Greg and Paula went over and above to accommodate his special needs, which included installing grab bars in the shower so he could take a shower safely.

Our family would not been able to experience such a glorious vacation had it not been for their help which I am truly grateful for.

The view is amazing both at sunrise and sunset and can be seen from the bed in the loft. I loved seeing the sky and mountains when I woke up every day. I was surprised at how well kept the chalet was taking into consideration of how it is rented out so often. The only worn thing was the paint on the porch which showed wear but it was fine.

The house is WELL stocked with every imaginable appliance you can think of (like a bread machine, crockpot, etc.). The WI-FI can be a little finicky but you jut need to unplug it to reset it every so often.

We not only loved the chalet, but also loved Murphy, N.C. and other surrounding towns. What a gem! We hope to come back real soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The back porch
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking time for this great review! We just had the deck power washed and are waiting for the weather to cooperate to paint. This Chalet has one of the best views in the Smokys.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jastity P
1 review
“Best Place to visit !”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better place to spend my parents anniversary. This house is absolutely beautiful and extremely homie. The view is amazing and the house itself is beyond spacious. Also, the owners are friendly and make you feel so welcome. Will defiantly book again for upcoming years. Thank you Paula and Greg for everything ! Including the beautiful mugs :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
WOW!!! Thanks for taking time to write this wonderful review! Looking forward to your next stay.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510lisa
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
“Beautiful views, comfortable cabin, room for everyone!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the minute we booked this property, the owners were gracious and accommodating. My husband and I traveled with my 85-year-old dad, and this property was perfect because there was a bedroom and bath with a walk-in shower on the first floor. The basement is like a full apartment, and the master bedroom on the upper level is also very nice. There is a great kitchen, lots of seating, super comfortable couches, a gorgeous view, a screened in porch, wireless and dish TV...what's not to like? We have rented lots of cabins in the mountains over the years, and this is a beauty! The other nice thing is that the property is gated, the road is paved and there is easy access in and out of the property. This was our first time in Murphy and we really enjoyed the location--lots to do nearby! We will definitely be back to this wonderful cabin, and thank the owners for sharing their beautiful property with us for a terrific, relaxing weekend. Although we did not bring our dog (last minute decision) this property is very dog-friendly, with a nice fenced yard and even a dog crate onsite if needed...and there is no pet fee. It is a super deal all around! I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
WOW!! What else can we say with this awesome review!!
We would love to have you back!

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I love the Running Bear cabin at Murphy, NC. The place was clean, organized and me and my family had a wonderful experience.
The cabin is amazing as is the place.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thanks for the great review! Hope Y'all return sson.

Paula & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing