We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin/ Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Master Bedroom Chalet windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Master Bedroom
Chalet windows
Porch
Master Bedroom
Chalet Ceiling
Chalet Loft - View from the Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living Room & Fireplace
Dining area
Stairs to master bedroom
Cabin - Gazebo & Pond
Cabin - Stone Path to Gazebo and Pond
View from the Gazebo
View from the Porch
1st Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tdockery6...
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cabin/ Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cabin was very well appointed and well stocked with all of the basics. We had an absolutely great time and would highly recommend this rental!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin at a great rate - we will go again!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here the 1st week of July after our original plans for the week fell through only a month earlier. Frankly, I wasn't expecting to find much for a popular week on short notice at a rate that wouldn't make me wince. But this cabin exceeded my wildest expectations! It is absolutely as gorgeous as the photos, and is easily accessible from the main road with none of those twisty, narrow mountain roads that take years off my life! Yet the property has been so thoughtfully landscaped that except for the occassional sound of a passing car, you'd never know you weren't in the middle of nowhere! There are plenty of outdoorsy things to do in the area, quite enough to keep my outdoorsy, never sit still husband happy for a week, and the cabin is a beautiful and comfortable place to hang out for those of us with less ambition! The internet is not superfast, but it kept a 17-, 18-, and 20-year old happy for a week with only a couple forays into Murphy to the Daily Grind for faster internet... The owner is very responsive - I emailed her with a question about the lockbox and got a response in less than half an hour. Highly recommend this cabin, and would definitely stay there again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely house close to so many wonderful little towns and natural attractions!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful house - very, very clean upon arrival! Downstairs bedroom was perfect for my two girls to share with a large bathroom. The upstairs bedroom suite was very quiet and peaceful with two french doors closing out the downstairs sounds. The upstairs bathroom was also very clean and nice. The downstairs den was very appealing with the large wall of windows to watch the beautiful backyard (saw many birds flying in and out of the tall trees). Very relaxing den. Comfy couch. My only tiny wish would have been to have a few more seating options in the den such as a comfy recliner or love seat. The outside backyard was beautiful and the deck was great when we grilled out one night. An extra propane of gas was already waiting! Liliana, the owner, was always helpful with questions via email. She truly has a beautiful home in Murphy! We fell in love with the town of Murphy as well as the surrounding towns of Hiawassee, Franklin, Sylva, and Blue Ridge. We stayed busy all week and were never bored. Here are some great things we did in the area: Riverwalk in Murphy; Lake Chatuge public swimming beach in Hiawassee, GA; Drive in Movies in Blue Ridge, GA; Drove the loop to Dillsboro and back; Drove to Highlands (great waterfalls and curvy roads :) ; visited Helen, GA; visited Field in the Woods; and most of these were free (except for the cost of fudge! LOL). Overall, it was the first time we had visited this area of the NC mountains and as usual everyone was very friendly everywhere we went!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The cabin was very beautiful, clean and inviting. My sisters and I had a great time.”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My sisters and I wanted to spend some quality time with our sister who lives in Murphy. My sister, who lives in Murphy, lost her husband last year. The cabin was a perfect place. The cabin was well furnished with all that we needed. After stopping and buying some groceries, we enjoyed our time with each other. Great Sister Time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpbiker
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cabin”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cabin was great, very clean and new looking, very nicely appointed, easy to find and get to. Everything you could ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing