We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
50
89
52
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
89
52
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean pet room would stay here again waffles sausage gravy close to downtown continental breakfast nice place to stay stayed two nights visiting the area non smoking convenient location staff was very friendly and helpful myrtle beach mayberry days cereal mt
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Location was good for going to Mayberry..you have to do police car tour. We were there two days and had 3 different rooms. 1st one had black mold all over the ceiling.2nd room had a toilet seat so large you could not close bathroom door unless you put up seat. This was nuts. 3rd room was better but all lamps shaky.,had a bunch of guys outside of room smoking and drinking for 4 hours till about midnight..was somewhat clean. No bagels for breakfast and orange juice was bad..fake eggs ..no fruit or meat.,pool was very clean but falling apart..the desk staff was great..the whole place needs repair.. disappointed
For being a Quality Inn they are ruining the name.

Room tip: 1st floor easier to get to..have to carry bags up steep stairs with rails falling apart
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

My husband and I were visiting area wineries and didn’t want to spend a fortune on a hotel, thus this QI. I requested a first floor which we didn’t get but no big deal even though guests must lug things up two flights of steps. Again, it didn’t kill us. The icky part was lots of sketchy people hanging out outside their rooms smoking. Lots of overflowing ash trays and garbage cans in sight. There was what looked like a woman living in her car in the parking lot in front of our room. Someone even had a grill out in the parking lot. The room was marginally clean but had mold between the tiles in the bathroom. Bedspread had stains. Hate to be a snob about the other guests, but it really gives the whole place a creepy feel. I would not want to be alone staying here. I guess we will have to fork out the extra money and stay somewhere a little nicer next time we are in the area.

Room tip: Unless you want to lug your things up two flights of steps, request first floor.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Stayed one night when visiting the area. Check in and check out went smooth. Our room was nice and comfortable and the hotel is an easy drive to area attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we would stay here again when in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 86MissyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Stayed here two nights while visiting Mount Airy, N.C. Motel was clean, in fairly good condition and staff was good. Breakfast was a little above average. Convenient location to highways and Mount Airy downtown. Several fast food and better restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Had a nice, clean and usable laundry room. Room was close to the pool so there was a substantial amount of noise which eventually quieted down. Easy parking and was close to room. All and all a great experience and would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianeH7050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Stayed for one night and were pleased with the comfort of the bed and the quality of the room was satisfactory. Towels, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, iron and board, microwave and refrigerator were provided and in good working order and clean. Enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: must walk up stairs for 2nd floor rooms
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews