We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful serene location and accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Another Great View! View from every room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Bella Vista - Clean cabin with wonderful view.
Another Great View!
View from every room.
Full kitchen/dining area.
Enjoy the view while sitting in the cozy cabin with all the amentities of home.
Woodburning fireplace and comfy seating.
Have dinner on the deck and a dip in the hot tub after a long day of sightseeing.
Sit in the rocking chairs and take in the view.
Enjoy a BBQ while soaking in the Hot Tub.
View from the private master deck.
Guest Bedroom with private bathroom.  42' Flat Screen TV.
Guest Bathroom with Shower/Tub combo.
Master Bedroom with Private Deck and Bathroom. 42' Flat Screen TV.
Master Bedroom.
Master Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo.
Another Great View from the deck
Snow on the Deck. Christmas 2010.
Brrr
Another view from the Master Bedroom deck.
End of Road Privacy.
Rare Visitors to Bella Vista.  Bella Vista in the background. March 2015.
Are you looking at me?  Elk visiting Bella Vista in March 2015.
What a view!
View from the hot tub early October
One of the many visitors at Bella Vista.
Tulips in Bloom at Bella Vista - April
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary Ann...
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Beautiful serene location and accommodations”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cabin had beautiful views from living room, master bedroom and deck. Very relaxing and quiet. Kitchen had everything we needed. Nicely furnished, Sleep # bed in master bedroom. Road was blacktopped, but twisty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
920brenda...
Madison, Georgia
1 review
“This is the place for a peaceful trip to the mountains, and what a view!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We came for a quiet get away with a beautiful view of the mountains. We were very satisfied with the location and were not disappointed. The hot tub on the deck over-looking the mountain was wonderful. There were many good places to eat. The cabin is very clean and well organized. It had everything we wanted. It was a great weekend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesleyRob...
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for a break from the Florida heat. Bella Vista provided that and more. This property is one of the very few that I have rented online that lived up to its description. It is very nicely furnished and very well maintained. There was a problem with the refrigerator. Lisa had a new one installed within two days.
We thoroughly enjoyed feeding the birds and watching the hummingbirds.
We were amazed at how much cooler it was on the mountainside than in Waynesville in the heat of the day, as much as 10 degrees.
We are thankful to have found such a nice getaway and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The "number" mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody P
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best getaway ever”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The only bad thing about Bella Vista is that you have to leave! We loved it so much that we extended one day and thank goodness we were able to do so. The drive up is a little scary at first but after the first time up and down, it gets more comfortable and besides, the view at the house is absolutely worth it. Couldn't ask for a cleaner place with more items that you'll need to settle in right away. We spent the majority of our time in the hot tub, taking in the amazing views. We WILL BE BACK as much as possible. Thank you so much Lisa!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazz2015
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived at the cabin in the afternoon of the 5th of June, Lisa had already taken care of some small details I asked for the service was excellent. The view from our bedroom was breathtaking to wake up with a mountain view. Amenities were what you'd expect in a regular house, to include internet service , Jacuzzi, Gas grill on the deck, TV's in every room and also a deck off the Master bedroom the cabin had lots of room I failed to mention the bedrooms have there own bathroom with lots of extra towels. Cabin was very clean and easy to get to even with a car. Are stay was very nice and quiet we plan to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and view from the cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing