We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, beautiful, real home away from home with...”
other travellers have booked this property
The End of the Rainbow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The End of the Rainbow
front porch overlooking parkway  View from the Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The End of the Rainbow
front porch overlooking parkway
View from the Porch
The Living Room
The Kitchen
The Dining Room
Master Bedroom
The Green Bedroom
The Blue Bedroom
View from Blue Ridge Parkway
Backyard
Sideyard
View from the Porch
View from the Dining Room Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Laurel Springs, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mrsfcbcde...
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, beautiful, real home away from home with incredible mountain view.”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Cascade Falls, Mt. Jefferson State Park, Stone Mountain State Park and within reasonable driving distance of Mt. Airy (Andy Griffith Museum) and Old Salem, Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mountain, and Boone. Miles of winding mountain roads. We even drove up into Virginia to the Blue Ridge Music Center to hear a local bluegrass jam session. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay here and hope to do it again. This gracious private home is as comfortable and well-equipped as you could possibly wish for. We loved the big porch with mountain views. Since we need to do some work everywhere we go, we also appreciated the excellent WiFi internet connection. Enjoyed the small movie theater in West Jefferson ($6 tickets) and also were glad to be able to get supplies and gas at the Walmart there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. That is our main goal - to make sure our guests have the best time possible. We also appreciate caring guests like you folks, and want you to know that we would welcome you back anytime you like. And, thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soniaandb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I been on many rental homes but this one has been the best so far i enjoy every single room and the view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thanks for the kind words. We enjoy having caring guests like you, and hope to serve you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Askews
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome find”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying here! Six adults and two children stayed comfortably. Nice & comfortable home sits on mountain top with beautiful view. Next to Blue Ridge Parkway. Will definitely go back again! Pics from the front porch...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We strive to meet the needs of all of our guests, and glad you were happy. We want to thank you, as well, for treating our home with such respect and care. Thanks again, and thanks for your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth M
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Merlefest Base”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We LOVED this home! Would have given it a 5 rating except for some shabby furniture on the porch. This place is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It also was immaculate on arrival. Although 25 miles from Merlefest, the drive wasn't bad except the first 5 miles southbound were twisty/windy. The setting is very peaceful and scenic. We would have immediately booked it for Merlefest 2018 except we need a bigger house next year. The owners obviously take great pride in this lovely home. We are so grateful to the owners for making this home available to us in 2017. We will be back for sure for trips other than Merlefest. The Place is a winner! .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thanks for the good words, other than pointing out our shabby furniture on the porch. We knew we should not have delayed getting rid of the old stuff, after we bought the new steel furniture. Well, next week, it finally goes! I hate that our first non 5 star review was because of that, but I understand your point, and will correct right away. We hope to see you again as you took great care of our home.
Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pumulos
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome retreat”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was awesome. Very peaceful with an amazing view. The house was very well kept and comfortable and it was close to some great daytime adventures. We went Kayaking, hiking, horseback riding and go-carting and we were always happy to get back to the comfortable home to spend the evenings sitting on the porch or playing board games indoors. We all look forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks for the kind words. We try, very hard, to make sure that our guests have as delightful an experience as possible, and we are very glad that you were pleased with your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing