We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a nice little place in a relaxing area.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hot Springs, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
961robert...
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a nice little place in a relaxing area.”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have nothing but praises for Doris and Clyde and their cabins. They were kind and hospitable and made our vacation enjoyable in every way. The cabin was just as described. The area was even better than we expected. It has a nice big front yard with the French Broad river right across the street, and has a little mountain just beyond the backyard. It's just a few minute's drive from the great town of Hot Springs- my favorite town along the AT. Do yourself a favor and rent this place! It's great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: No DVD player. (really a tiny complaint, all things considered)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you for the nice review I enjoyed meeting you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marshall...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for family who wants to get away for a few days.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Owners were friendly and on top of what ever we needed. Even gave us a few fresh home grown tomatoes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
thank for the nice review We enjoy meeting our guest an their families

PLEASANT BANK RIVER FRONT RENTALS
Hot Springs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvntrips
Lenoir City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Hot Springs, NC”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first stay at Pleasant Bank Log Cabin. It had a wonderful view of the French Broad River, just across the street. Hot tub on the back porch, too bad it wasn't filled with mineral water, but you can't get everything. The owners were great! We were given wood for the fire pit and took full advantage of it. The cabin was only a couple of miles from downtown Hot Springs so very convenient if we wanted to go out to dinner. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing