We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Highlands Inn(Highlands)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park On Main Hotel(Highlands)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Chandler Inn(Highlands)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
200 Main(Highlands)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Inn Lodge(Highlands)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.(Highlands)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Edwards Inn and Spa(Highlands)(Great Value!)
US$401
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
114
36
20
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
36
20
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housemain streetmy husband and iwithin walking distanceantique furniturelocation was perfectget awaystay there againsized bedupstairs roomin townhope to return soonfell in loveclairecharmbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We had a charming upstairs room overlooking the parking lot. The Inn is downtown and convenient to many boutique shops and good restaurants. The Inn has a full service restaurant and bar. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food was excellent.

Room Tip: The third floor is quiet and the corner suite was large with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anneks2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstreetusa, Manager at Main Street Inn Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for visiting us! Please return again soon! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

So what started out to be a last minute get away, turned out to be a long lasting desire to return to Highlands.

With availability at The Guest House, it sits separately behind the Main House and has its own unique charm. Our room had French doors opening out onto a balcony nestling 2 over-sized rocking chairs which we enjoyed the evening sky with the occasional shooting star. The room was bright and fresh and clean with over-stuffed pure white down comforters and pillows which gave the room a white glowing ambiance like you were in a cloud up this gorgeous peaceful mountain side. Wonderful hot shower with all bath amenities.

The personable and involved Innkeeper/Owner Debbie kept tabs on our arrival and knew our trip was short, she told us that we would have time that evening and we needed to make sure that we experienced Dry Falls (only a few miles down the road) prior to night fall since rain was expected the next day.

Overall relaxing delightful weekend and have already made reservations to return to Main Street Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstreetusa, Manager at Main Street Inn Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Main Street Inn! It was delightful to meet you and host your getaway, albeit brief! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We made reservations for my husband and myself and my daughter.We were told we would have a king size bed and a rollaway bed.We were given a queen bed and a blow up mattress ! We made advance reservations

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 13chickenlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainstreetusa, Owner at Main Street Inn Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

You did not stay with us. This review is either for another property, or a complete lie. Plus the fact that you posted the review almost a year after you claimed to stay with us??????????? I looked at our bookings for the last 10 years. We only had one booking for 2017 from Windermere, FL, which is where your tripadvisor account says you are from. That booking stayed in the "Owners Quarters", which is our largest king deluxe room. We do not have, our have we ever had rollaway beds, and we have been the owners for eleven years. We have only had four other booking from Windermere, FL, two in 2013, and one each in 2008 and 2010, none in 2016. This is a fraudulent review, which tripadvisor has refused to remove. My response to this review is my only recourse. Check our website, or call us and you can verify we do not offer rollaway beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Love Going to the Highlands. This is our 3rd time staying at the Main Street Inn . Love the charm of this elegant old home. We will defiantly stay here again on our future trips. Great location, Great place! Great Staff!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SRMAPLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Speaking for our room only, some TLC, {tender loving care} is what our room needed. It was very small, but that's okay, IF the dresser had been placed like it was in the website photo. The large dresser was placed so that we were unable to pass each other on the way in or out of the bathroom. We felt as if we were on a one-way street. Secondly, the one end table next to the bed was so wobbly that it really needs a replacement. There was a very musty odor in the room, that we could not get rid of; and lastly, the bathroom needs some attention. . We don't like to shower looking at dark mildew on the window sill or around the calk. {Maybe that was the musty smell}? We also heard noise from the kitchen as they cleaned up from the night, which made going to sleep challenging. This is not a B&B so don't expect breakfast, but there is coffee and some small sweets in the morning by the lobby front desk. On a positive note, the housekeeping staff did a good job, and our room was always clean. Kudos to them! When we dropped the key off & get a copy of our bill, the gentleman in the lobby, never asked how our stay was. He never even said 'have a good trip' or a good day or thank you or good bye. Not the best way to leave the inn or even good hospitality. We will not be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank EmEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews