We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Steaks”
Review of Binion's Roadhouse

Binion's Roadhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A great local restaurant that's been cutting, grilling and selling excellent steaks at the same location since 1975!
Reviewed 5 March 2021

My wife and I had a great steak dinner at Binion's Roadhouse after dropping someone off at the airport. Tiffany did a fantastic job of taking care of us and making sure our meal was to our liking. Great steaks at a reasonable price. We'll be back!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J2394BMjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleBob, Owner at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Awesome Steaks"
BRAVO....hip, hip, hooray, TIFFANY!

James, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Sincere compliments are always nice to hear, especially during these challenging times for restaurants and customers alike. You have boosted our morale and we appreciate it. For posting this, we rate you ⭐V SPECIAL!⭐

We're delighted you enjoyed your Binion's experience! In addition to your praise of Tiffany and the exceptional service she provided, these words especially, put a BIG smile on our face, "Great steaks at a reasonable price"

We are anxious to serve you again and hope it's real soon....meanwhile, "Happy trails to you, ★James S★ until we meet again!"

Choosing a restaurant... what are you looking for?

Check YES or NO.
[] Excellent Food
[] Prompt, Friendly Service
[] Comfortable, Relaxed Atmosphere
[] Reasonable Prices
[] Cleanliness A-Rating
[] Ample Free Parking
[] Convenience
[] A nice place for nice folks of all ages
[] Ample seating
[] Expert Management
[] Memorable Décor
[] Many menu options to choose from
[] A 40+ year tradition of excellence.

If all 13 are important to you..... there's only one choice - BINION'S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 3,012 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2021

This is not your franchise steak house!! The place was Great! Kristen, our server was great and knows her stuff, as we had never been there and my wife asked a bunch of questions! Now us guy's kind 'a know what we want for B Day, Beer, Steak, and deep fried side ( I had onion rings, which were Great!}!! Our dinner was wonderful and both our steaks were wonderful and the Fried Mushrooms we had were great as our appetizer had their thin home made potato chips on the bottom which were great ! At the end of our evening, Melissa the manager came over and we talked Cars!! and not the band! She was a hoot!! I got Coconut Cream pie for 2 and is was Delicious and made in house!!
We Will Be Back!!
Thanx
G&K

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgefQ5621IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleBob, Owner at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "A Great Place my wife found for my B Day!!"
BRAVO....hip, hip, hooray, KRISTEN!

George & K, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Sincere compliments are always nice to hear, especially during these challenging times for restaurants and customers alike. You have boosted our morale and we appreciate it. For posting this, we rate you ⭐V SPECIAL!⭐

We're delighted you enjoyed your Binion's experience! In addition to your praise of Kristen and the exceptional service she provided and your nice comments about Melissa, these words especially, put a BIG smile on our face, "place was great...dinner was wonderful"

We are anxious to serve you again and hope it's real soon....meanwhile, "Happy trails to you, ★George F and K★ until we meet again!"

Choosing a restaurant... what are you looking for?

Check YES or NO.
[] Excellent Food
[] Prompt, Friendly Service
[] Comfortable, Relaxed Atmosphere
[] Reasonable Prices
[] Cleanliness A-Rating
[] Ample Free Parking
[] Convenience
[] A nice place for nice folks of all ages
[] Ample seating
[] Expert Management
[] Memorable Décor
[] Many menu options to choose from
[] A 40+ year tradition of excellence.

If all 13 are important to you..... there's only one choice - BINION'S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Been coming here for business trips and really enjoy the food and the staff. Tonight I had Tierra as my server and she was awesome! She is very nice, and very helpful! She kept my drink full all night and made sure everything was great! Definitely recommended to ask for her!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Jo_Nathan2923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleBob, Owner at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Great Food, Amazing Server Tierra"
BRAVO....hip, hip, hooray, TIERRA!

Jonathan, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Sincere compliments are always nice to hear, especially during these challenging times for restaurants and customers alike. You have boosted our morale and we appreciate it. For posting this, we rate you ⭐V SPECIAL!⭐

We're delighted you enjoyed your Binion's experience! In addition to your praise of Tierra and the exceptional service she provided, these words especially, put a BIG smile on our face, "Really enjoy the food and the staff."

We are anxious to serve you again and hope it's real soon....meanwhile, "Happy trails to you, ★Jonathan G★ until we meet again!"

Choosing a restaurant... what are you looking for?

Check YES or NO.
[] Excellent Food
[] Prompt, Friendly Service
[] Comfortable, Relaxed Atmosphere
[] Reasonable Prices
[] Cleanliness A-Rating
[] Ample Free Parking
[] Convenience
[] A nice place for nice folks of all ages
[] Ample seating
[] Expert Management
[] Memorable Décor
[] Many menu options to choose from
[] A 40+ year tradition of excellence.

If all 13 are important to you..... there's only one choice - BINION'S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

I've always favored local over the chain restaurants, so I'll spend the time trying to find the gems around WNC. Growing up out west, local steakhouses use to be fairly common, and they were always the best.

So finding Binion's Roadhouse has helped to keep the tradition alive.

The wide range of meals, both lunch and dinner, can take care of just about any thing that you might be hungry for, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Considering all of the issues going on with eating out, I'm thankful that the staff is still keeping the personal touch alive. A good example is Tiffany, who has helped us a few times, just making sure that everything is going well.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdjester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleBob, Owner at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Great Food & Service"
BRAVO....hip, hip, hooray, TIFFANY!

Jdjester, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Sincere compliments are always nice to hear, especially during these challenging times for restaurants and customers alike. You have boosted our morale and we appreciate it. For posting this, we rate you ⭐V SPECIAL!⭐and really appreciate your quick response to our message!

We're delighted you enjoyed your Binion's experience! In addition to your praise of Tiffany and the exceptional service she provided, these words especially, put a BIG smile on our face, "Staff is keeping the personal touch alive.... (also) Great Food & Service"

We are anxious to serve you again and hope it's real soon....meanwhile, "Happy trails to you, ★Jdjester★ until we meet again!"

Choosing a restaurant... what are you looking for?

Check YES or NO.
[] Excellent Food
[] Prompt, Friendly Service
[] Comfortable, Relaxed Atmosphere
[] Reasonable Prices
[] Cleanliness A-Rating
[] Ample Free Parking
[] Convenience
[] A nice place for nice folks of all ages
[] Ample seating
[] Expert Management
[] Memorable Décor
[] Many menu options to choose from
[] A 40+ year tradition of excellence.

If all 13 are important to you..... there's only one choice - BINION'S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

As always the food was great!! Tiffany C was our server and she was awesome. I have eaten there a hundred times but this was the first time we had the honor of having Tiffany as our server. She did such a great job and was so friendly and it was our pleasure to meet such an enthusiastic young lady.Keep up the great job!!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TommyR536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleBob, Owner at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Delicious as always!! Tiffany C was fantastic!!"
BRAVO....hip, hip, hooray, TIFFANY!

Tommy, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Sincere compliments are always nice to hear, especially during these challenging times for restaurants and customers alike. You have boosted our morale and we appreciate it. For posting this, we rate you ⭐V SPECIAL!⭐

We're delighted you enjoyed your Binion's experience! In addition to your praise of Tiffany and the exceptional service she provided, these words especially, put a BIG smile on our face, "As always the food was great!!"

We are anxious to serve you again and hope it's real soon....meanwhile, "Happy trails to you, ★TommyR536★ until we meet again!"

Choosing a restaurant... what are you looking for?

Check YES or NO.
[] Excellent Food
[] Prompt, Friendly Service
[] Comfortable, Relaxed Atmosphere
[] Reasonable Prices
[] Cleanliness A-Rating
[] Ample Free Parking
[] Convenience
[] A nice place for nice folks of all ages
[] Ample seating
[] Expert Management
[] Memorable Décor
[] Many menu options to choose from
[] A 40+ year tradition of excellence.

If all 13 are important to you..... there's only one choice - BINION'S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Binion's Roadhouse also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Binion's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.