We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great server”
Review of Binion's Roadhouse

Binion's Roadhouse
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Server Corliss was a great waiter and had a good aditude and smile.food was perfect the wait time wasn’t bad

Thank gmarcusmvca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Bravo, Great Job, CORLISS!

Gmarcusmvca, THANK YOU! We're delighted you enjoyed and appreciate your honest review. It would be our pleasure to serve you again before long.

Happy trails to you, Gmarcusmvca until we meet again! <OleBob>

*BINION'S PLEDGE*
At Binion's we strive for perfection in service & consistency in the quality
of our food. We don't waste time, money and effort bragging about how
great we THINK we are. We know we're not perfect but we promise that
100% of the time, our customer(s) is No 1 on our list of priorities and we'll
do the best we can to please you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 420 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We went here based on the great reviews and were so disappointed.
Honestly one of the worst burgers I have had. The loaded mashed potatoes had some weird sweetness to them.
The filet mignon was not anywhere near on par with my favorite “Roadhouse” restaurant and neither were the rolls.
Fried pickles were not good.
Service was good.
I will stick with my favorite establishment that serves these items, as they know how to cook them properly.

Thank SmurfySmurfette80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

An absolutely AMAZING first time visit!

To recap this review:
1- Burger was terrible. -"One of the worst Burgers I have had."
2- Loaded Mashed potatoes had "Weird sweetness to them."
3- Filet Mignon was poor quality.
4- Rolls were poor quality.
5- Fried Pickles "not good".
6- We don't know how to cook "properly".

We learned about all this today....in this review.
We requested a receipt and more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We had Kelly as our bartender and she took such good care of us! Great food, great atmosphere, and great beer...we had the Boojum’s IPA and it was fantastic!

Thank Lena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Bravo, Great Job, KELLY!

Lena A, THANK YOU! We're delighted to know you enjoyed and appreciate your honest review.

Happy trails to you, Lena A until we meet again! <OleBob>

*BINION'S PLEDGE*
At Binion's we strive for perfection in service & consistency in the quality
of our food. We don't waste time, money and effort bragging about how
great we THINK we are. We know we're not perfect but we promise that
100% of the time, our customer(s) is No 1 on our list of priorities and we'll
do the best we can to please you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner at Binions. Shelly was our server and she was so pleasant and was always checking on us making sure we were ok. The steaks were amazing and top notch squash casserole. We will most definitely be back again!!!

Thank wendymoore204wm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Bravo, Great Job, SHELLY!

Wendymoore204wm7, THANK YOU! We're delighted to know you and your husband enjoyed and appreciate your honest review.

Happy trails to you, Wendymoore204wm7 until we meet again! <OleBob>

*BINION'S PLEDGE*
At Binion's we strive for perfection in service & consistency in the quality
of our food. We don't waste time, money and effort bragging about how
great we THINK we are. We know we're not perfect but we promise that
100% of the time, our customer(s) is No 1 on our list of priorities and we'll
do the best we can to please you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Always stop by when traveling on I-26 north and south. The food, service is always top notch. They have the best burger and the homemade onion rings have no competition. Make time to stop. You want regret it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robinson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Robinson14, THANK YOU! We're delighted to know you enjoyed and appreciate your honest review.

Happy trails to you, Robinson14 until we meet again! <OleBob>

*BINION'S PLEDGE*
At Binion's we strive for perfection in service & consistency in the quality
of our food. We don't waste time, money and effort bragging about how
great we THINK we are. We know we're not perfect but we promise that
100% of the time, our customer(s) is No 1 on our list of priorities and we'll
do the best we can to please you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Binion's Roadhouse also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Binion's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing