We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$569
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$569
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
FindHotel
US$196
View deal
PricelineUS$512
Expedia.comUS$569
Hotels.comUS$569
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
653
176
54
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
653
176
54
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the bull durham bar fairview restaurant round of golf faculty club beautiful property cameron indoor stadium breakfast buffet rooms are large north carolina campus duke accommodations college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

I can’t say enough good things about this hotel. We had a golf course view that was very nice, even in the winter. The location was great and it was so convenient the Duke campus was just across the street. The food was awesome and the service was incredible. Everyone at the hotel from the front desk staff to the restaurant/bar staff to anyone we came in contact with, were superb, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MichelleCSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

A beautiful golf course view, exceptional room service menu quality, friendly hotel staff; all good reasons to stay at this property if you are in Durham. My wife and I needed to be near Duke hospital and we were only five minutes away. This hotel prioritizes cleanliness and social distancing due to COVID 19. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank royalwalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We, a family of 4, stayed here for New Years from Dec 30 through Jan 2. The hotel was outstanding. We had a suite with a double room opposite for the kids and both rooms were outstanding. The suite was perfect for us to gather as a family for movies and room service.

The rooms were clean, spacious, beautifully appointed and elegantly furnished.

The food in the main dining room, as well as the room service was beyond expectations. The Filet Mignon was awesome, and Andrew who waited on us more than once was the perfect waiter.

Tony from housekeeping was also extremely helpful and helped out greatly.

We came here to unwind and relax after a very trying 2020 and this hotel delivered with style, comfort, attention to detail and good old fashioned excellent customer service. Thank you, for a great time. Definitely recommend to anyone. 5⭐️

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

The Washington Duke never disappoints! From the beautiful room to the excellent food and service, this is our absolute favorite romantic destination! We come every year to celebrate my birthday and our anniversary, and they go out of their way to make it so very special!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marycchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

We had a recent stay at the hotel, could not have asked for anything better. The beautiful golf view is the 2nd best at this property, the front desk and the hotel staff are among the BEST, anywhere in the world!

Travel is not easy during COVID. The hotel staff went out of their way to answer our questions, and accommodate our requests, before our arrival and throughout our stay. Washington Duke truly is “home away from home”, especially during Covid.

The Fairview Restaurant and the Bar both have polite but firm rules to enforce covid protocol. All staff wear masks at all time. If a guest forgot to put the mask on when placing the order (digital menu by QR code scan), or receiving the food, the waiter/waitress would stop a few feet away from the table until the guests put on their masks. We witnessed this rule being implemented every single time at the dining patio during our extended stay.

The hotel ground is beautiful. It’s worth paying extra to get the gold view room. Parking is free, the lot is never crowded.

Overall, the property itself is gorgeous, but the staff tops it all!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Peru201193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews