We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
living area
Kitchen
updated bathroom with tub
Master
Master room seating area
guest bedroom (queen over twin trundle)
guest room
twin over full bunk
Ground level TV room with Xbox.
washer and dryer on ground level
half bath on ground level
Updated outside shower with changing area and towel hooks
Front deck with chairs and swing
side entrance with stairway gate
side deck with picnic table
back deck for sun bathing
rooftop deck looking down over patio
new grilling patio with built in benches
foosball table and fridge in the garage along with beach toys and bike
Garage fridge- this has been updated to a full fridge/freezer
sunset from rooftop deck
wild life out front
Reviews from our guest book
Reviews from our guest book
Reviews from our guest book
Reviews from our guest book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Duck, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a wonderful house in a great location. Very quiet and peaceful, the beach was close with easy access. The house is clean and has everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed our home and able to have a nice time. We look forward to hearing from you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Ashley,

We are so glad you were able to enjoy your families vacation! We hope there are many more to come for you!

Jessica
Duckin Around
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen G
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Enjoyed our stay. House is very clean and well maintained. enjoyed the decks with absolutely beautiful views of the sunsets!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
So glad you were able to get away and relax! The roof top deck does let you see some amazing sunsets!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Charming, well-equipped, clean, great access to beach, sound and town!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My sister and I loved our week at Duckin' In and also appreciated the great communication with the owners both before and during our stay. They went out of their way to offer whatever we needed during the stay AND during the storm/hurricane conditions. It was well-represented in the VRBO profile and we'd recommend this cozy, fun house highly....enough to return again some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: well equipped other than what we liked least
Liked least: Having to rent/provide our own sheets and towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Hope you had a great trip and return to the east coast again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing