We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Family Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of house
Top floor family room from dining area Top floor family room from  sliding glass door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Street view of house
Top floor family room from dining area
Top floor family room from  sliding glass door
Top floor family room from TV area.
Master bedroom.
Master bath double sink.
Master bath shower.
King bedroom.
Shared Full bath, Middle Floor.
Queen bedroom.
Bunk room.
Kitchen from top of stairs.
Dining area and bar from kitchen.
Dining Area.
Dining area top view.
First floor family room sitting area.
First floor family room table and chairs and entrance to courtyard, bedroom, and bathroom.
Washer/Dryer Room.
Garage.
Courtyard patio outdoor dining table (seating for 6).
Courtyard patio wide angle view.
New outdoor bar area (2017)!
View from courtyard of two decks.
View of pool from top deck.
Walkway to the beach.
Volleyball Court.
Community Pool, Bathrooms, Changing Area (available May 1 - September 30).
View from top of stairs to beach entrance.
View from bottom of stairs of beach entrance.
Trex walkway to the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian K
1 review
“Excellent Family Vacation”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I spent the week between Christmas and New Years here with our 3 adult children. The house was spacious and the layout suited us well. Particularly the open design of the kitchen/dining/ living room area. It provided space where we could all be in the same area participating in different activities. The weather was mild and we visited the beach a couple of times and even went crabbing on the sound side. We did some shopping in nearby Nags Head and found a great restaurant at a marina in Manteo. We also found a great place for pizza next to the Harris Teeter in Corolla.

The kitchen was well equipped and the bedrooms were very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G
1 review
“A Picture Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I loved this place it was perfect for myself and family. Everything you need is available and you can relax with no worries just bring yourself and clothes. The beach is 2 blocks from the ocean and you can access restaurants, kayaking, wild horses and have the house has bikes to get around. We definitely will want to come back! Melissa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The opens windows and sunlight.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach Pal...
1 review
“More beach for your buck!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I have been to OBX 20 + times and this house was the best deal ever!
The house is beautiful and very well equipped and will save you money buying or renting items. Great location offering privacy and a reasonable walk on a first rate walkway.The house is located in a gated community with all extras! We will be returning in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tman00720...
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ideal beach house”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first vacation home rental and we were extremely pleased. The house was very beautiful, very clean, very contemporary and within a walking distance to the beach, which is exactly what we were looking for in the OBX. It offered all the accessories you would need for a day at the beach but if you decided to stay in the house and relax, you had high speed internet, TV's with cable in almost every room and an XBOX with a great selection of games. The neighborhood was very family oriented which included a community pool and a family sports area. As for its location, we were basically minutes away from restaurantts and shops. Couldn't have asked for anything more. A special thank you to the owners of the house for allowing my family and I to stay in their wonderful house and I would certainly recommend it to my friends and family members. We would love to return next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oceanside with everything!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our first stay in Corolla it will not be our last. The house had plenty of room for everyone, all that we needed and then some. What a perfect location to a little bit of heaven. Thanks for being such gracious hosts. The Colonies -Riendeau Family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing