We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family vaca!”
other travellers have booked this property
DSC 0689
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC 0689
DSC 0537 DSC 0690
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
DSC 0689
DSC 0537
DSC 0690
DSC 0692
DSC 0622
DSC 0626
DSC 0696
DSC 0700
DSC 0592
DSC 0701
DSC 0703
DSC 0711
DSC 0709
DSC 0715
DSC 0713
DSC 0745
DSC 0738
DSC 0749
Photo courtesy of Tina Stack - Sept 2012
Photo courtesy of Tina Stack - Sept 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nextgenhv...
Athens, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect family vaca!”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was our first time in OBX, and it did not disappoint! The house was great for our family of 4 and it was well stocked with dishes, boogie boards, chairs, etc. it was the perfect mix of being privately located but knowing there were some people not too far away ( but still not in viewing proximity). We loved the screened in porch, we watched the wild horses from there several times! Flip was very responsive and helpful, you could tell he worked hard to ensure a good stay. The hot tub & games at the house were helpful on the days we couldn't swim. For those not from the area, Harris Teeter was the closest grocery store to the house (that we found, we are from Ohio, so we didn't realize it was a grocery) & Flip, our teen daughter is still embarrassed for pretending you had called a Chinese restaraunt! Lol

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
I thought your daughter was funny! We're glad you had a good time! It's pretty hard to arrange for those horses to walk by when you just happen to be sitting on the screened porch! I hope we get the chance to see you guys again. Thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
628jaceyc
1 review
“Great beach home”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Visited this awsome little house nestled in the woods off the beach. Very clean inside. Great hot tub and love the screened in porch. We had horses wake us up the first night under the house. Four of them were under their. Saw horses all week daily. Saw deer rabbits turtles! The only bad thing we had was the bees nest under the house. My hubby got stung twice and had swollen face and my dog got stung twice and she got all swollen. And the mosquitos were bad. But we picked up some bug spray the next day! Thank you again for letting us use your home for the week. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
We're so sorry you were stung like that. We do have the property sprayed quarterly in an effort to keep them away. We'd had a lot of rain the two weeks before your stay so I guess that contributed to the mosquitoes. Please remind me this happened when you book next time and we'll do something for you. We're glad you had a good time and got to see a lot of horses!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
We are so glad you had a great time! nice to hear that you became veterans when it came to driving on the beach. Thanks for the kind words, we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Flip & Melody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2018
We are glad you had such a great time! The horses under the house like that happens more than you think it would!

We hope your son gets the chance to come back again. Thanks for choosing Wash Woods.
Flip and Melody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrequentF...
1 review
“Secluded and dog friendly”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was looking for a quick get away where we could bring our dog with us and include her in the family fun. Searched trip advisor for dog friendly places and what I found was a gem. Flip was very attentive and assured me everything would be ok with our dog as she doesn't get along with other dogs. I was a little apprehensive when we had to time our arrival and departure with the tide. Everything went perfect. We loved driving on the beach, walking the dog on the beach without other dogs. We found the wild ponies. We fished. Everything was just great even down to the basket of dog toys and dog bed. The hot tub was just right, we cooked out and were completely on our own. Corova Beach is truly the last wild frontier in NC. I hope to return now that I found this place. Thanks Flip and Melody for your kind K9 and people hospitality.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
That was very nice odd you. I'm glad you guys and your pup had a great time! How to see you again soon. Thanks for choosing Wash Woods for your vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing