We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT PLACE - GREAT PRICE”
other travellers have booked this property
Fox Den Cabin in the Smokies near Cherokee and the casino
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fox Den Cabin in the Smokies near Cherokee and the casino
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Fox Den Cabin in the Smokies near Cherokee and the casino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrankBMW
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE - GREAT PRICE”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely love this area! Great cabin - very comfortable, great view, porch was fantastic for morning coffee, easy to find and convenient to everything! Found a great church – The Grove. Fly fishing is wonderful – even though we didn’t catch any. Tsali Mountain Bike Trail – Thompson Loop – awesome. Lots packed into one week. Not ready to go home. Good sandwich shop in Cherokee – Sassy Sunflower. Cork and Bean in Bryson City is a great place for dinner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin B
Kernersville, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented this cabin last week for a couple of nights to celebrate my wife's birthday. She wanted to go to the "unto These Hills" play in Cherokee. It was perfect for us as it was quiet and shady but not too long a drive to get to things. I would follow their directions to the cabin as it'd hard to find following a GPS. Non gamblers, we drove by the casino to see other sights. The cabin was a great place to get away from the 'hulabaloo' everywhere, to quietly read or talk, or knit as she did. The weather was cool enough to sit on the porch each morning with a cup of coffee and a book. It did rain on Thursday which cooled it down some but the rain did not come back for the play that night, which worked great for us. My only complaint was there was no ceiling fans on the porch, which would have further enhanced the experience. My wife noticed water leaking (from the ice maker?) into the fridge so she put a bowl in to catch it. We didn't use the hot tub (forgot our bathing suits) but it was available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, Alabama
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy fireplace
Liked least: Mattress was too firm & hot tub placement.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
We're glad you enjoyed the cabin. Actually, we think the best thing about a hot tub in the winter is being able to get out in the cold refreshing air and not really feeling cold since your body is nice and warm. To clarify for future guests, there are only 9 steps from the hot tub to the front door, not too bad.

In the past 8 years of renting vacation cabins (we've managed over 30), there are occasional comments about mattresses. But the strange thing is that we'll get a comment that the mattress is too hard, then the next comment about the same mattress in the same cabin is that it is too soft! It's all opinion. I guess that is why a mattress store has so many options.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kmoye966
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy & Compact”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Honestly my boyfriend and I believe this place was a steal for the price we paid! Usually going into a place where pets are allowed, you'll find some sort of residue, but that was not the case here!

The cabin was very clean and homey and packed with just about everything you need! My boyfriend and I stayed for a week and never even broke into our own supplies (toilet paper, paper towels, soap, dish soap etc.).

The only not-so-great things we came across were: a few of the nights it rained and hadn't it been for my boyfriend's truck and 4WD, we wouldn't have made it up the driveway. And lastly, if you're planning on cooking a few homemade meals, consider bringing your favorite pots and pans, although they are supplied and are super clean, there wasn't an oil or grease we could rub on them to keep our meals from getting charred to the bottom! But trully a lovely place! We only wished we had booked for a little longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2015
We're super glad you enjoyed the cabin. It has been one of our favorites too. However I'm a bit confused as to why you would need 4WD. This road to the cabin is a gentle uphill slope until you get to right in front of the cabin and then the last 20 feet where it is steeper is paved. Our cleaners and myself go there all the time with regular (non-4WD) cars.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnnyboy...
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation retreat. Would definitely come back.”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We came for a quick three day honeymoon just before Christmas. Everything was as described in the listing. Very nice interior with just about everything you need. It was just around the corner to Cherokee and within 45min - hour of Gatlinburg, Asheville, Pigeon Forge, and other places but was still secluded enough to feel like your near nothing. My only complaints were that there were two other cabins fairly close and there were no curtains/blinds on the door or kitchen window so it didn't feel completely private. The hot tub was also not very private. I realize that is picky but that when you are in a cabin it's nice to feel like there is no one else around. Again, beautiful place and setting. Definitely recommend AWD/4WD getting up the last bit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cabin that felt like home.
Liked least: Not fully private.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Glad you enjoyed the cabin. We'll get some curtains on the front door and the kitchen window, but really, they just look into the woods. I think only the squirrels in the trees could peek in on you through those windows. Also, you were here in December, when the leaves were down and the cabin is certainly much more secluded in the spring and summer. As for the road, is it a slight uphill drive to the cabin but no way do you need 4WD or AWD to get here. We manage many other cabins that do need more that a regular car but certainly not this one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing