We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Trip - truly a home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Entrance and drive way.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance and drive way.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front Entrance and drive way.
Game table/ dining room
Livingroom
living room
Bunkbeds 2 full 2 single
Bedroom Queen Bed
Master bedroom King Bed
Master bathroom
Master Bedroom Vanity
Master bedroom Shower
Laundry Room
Back Porch
Side yard with Grill & fire pit
Porch facing beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

422erinf
Wynantskill, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Trip - truly a home away from home”
Reviewed 3 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

This was my first time to NC with my family - this rental house was wonderful!!! It’s much bigger then the pictures show - all bedrooms are big with cable TV in each. The washer/dryer was a huge win for us as the salt water & sun is brutal. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need except food. The master bath is exceptional - huge plus!! Outdoor shower, huge wrap around porch, ceiling fans everywhere, fenced in yard with a grill!! Very close to the beach!!! We completely enjoyed our stay here & absolutely would stay again!! Thank you!! Thank you!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2020
We are so Happy you had a great time. We welcome you back anytime. Please stay safe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global610...
1 review
“Excellent week at Carolina Beach”
Reviewed 29 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Our family's stay at "Home Away from Home" was a perfect week. Paul and Theresa have thoughtfully provided for most every need we had. The outside shower made cleanup from the beach quick, especially with little folks. And the bunk beds worked perfectly for the little guys and their parents. We conversed out on the deck most every night and had dinner out on the patio. The little touches like games, boogie board, beach chairs, grill and ample deck chairs really made the stay a pleasure. The one block walk to the beach was easy and kept the little folks from venturing alone to the beach. "Home Away from Home" is on our short list of locations to book again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2019
Thank you for staying with us . We are Very happy you and your Family had a great time. We look forward to hosting you again. Cheers Paul & Theresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2020
We hope you and your family are staying safe. Thanks for staying with us!
Best regards....P & T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
0214brean...
1 review
“Amazing! Truly Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 25 May 2019 for a stay in August 2018

This was a wonderful area for me and our family! My dad rented it for us and our 3 children. Absolutely beautiful and perfect!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2019
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to hosting you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek79488...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could have stayed another week!”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Home Away From Home was truly our home away from home. Proximity to the beach was excellent. Size of the home was spacious for our family of 4. Girls liked that they had separate bedrooms. If you are a clean freak like me, you will appreciate the fact that the home was very clean. Amenities of the home suited our needs. We didn't get to appreciate all the outside amenities of the home since most of our time was spent on the beach in the blessed great weather! Great rental in which I foresee us using again in the future. Thanks Paul S for opening your home to us.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2021
Look forward to hosting you and your family again! P & T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.