We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$376
View deal
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
165
72
41
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
72
41
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunswick plantation great golf golf trip minute drive commons condo golfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2020

We had a group of 20 stay at BPGR the week after thanksgiving and overall it was a great experience. The only critique we had was that some beds were beyond their useful life and should have been changed out. We had breakfast at the clubhouse each morning and played one round at the golf course.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank st3insc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

The condos are nice but if you plan to cook outside, this isn't the place. We usually have a group and have always had a great time here; but this year, the president of the HOA for the Commons changed that. He said he had been here for 16 years and claimed to be a southerner....not even close. We have always kept our area cleaner than how we found it and had never been told that outdoor cooking was not allowed. Guess we will look other places that are more accommodating. There goes a net revenue of $5000.00 plus.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piedmontguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Held our 22nd annual Golf Outing at Brunswick Plantation for a group of 26 golfers. The condos were clean, comfortable, and provided plenty of space. Brunswick offers three (3) nines and they were well maintained, and provided enjoyment for the both high and low handicappers in our group. The staff is friendly and accommodating. There are many very nice courses and restaurants within a 20 minute drive or less. We will return next year for for 23rd annual golf outing.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPResortandGolf, Director of Sales at Brunswick Plantation Resort and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Joanne,

We are excited to hear that trip went well. It sounds like fun was had by all. We look forward to seeing you next year. If you need any help, feel free to give our Golf Director, Josh Kosinski, a call 910-832-9094. Have a great Holiday Season and we will see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

This property has been bought by new owners.
We stay in condominiums II.
We stayed in 2301.
They are condominiums that are rented out to the public.
I’ll have to say they are slowing regressing.
They had replaced the bedding with nice double beds.
They are condos with chipped tiles all over so you don’t know if it dirt on floor or chips.
Our condo must have and a new tv put in (as they are normally in a cabinet) this was hanging on the wall with all the wires hanging down. Very tacky.
Rooms were clean and cheap, about $100 for two bedroom condo.
We play here every year and I have to say the course is better than the condos.
Golf Clubhouse has a great breakfast.
I think the condos or who ever owns them needs to step up......

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pepzman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPResortandGolf, Manager at Brunswick Plantation Resort and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

We appreciate your feedback on the unit along with your continued support of Brunswick Plantation. All of these items can and will be corrected. I will pass this information along to the owner of the condo as well as the Resort Manager so these items can be addressed. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

August golf trip to Myrtle beach...we booked two villas for 6 guys on a golf trip , nice accomodations well furnished and ample space. Only drawback is that the beds were old and and not so good.Swimming pool in excellent condition.If you want to be near the action in Myrtle beach then this is not for you because the drive to i.e Broadway on beach or myrtle beach is about 35 mins .if calabash beach is your thing then this is ideal.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank vjp120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPResortandGolf, Manager at Brunswick Plantation Resort and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Thank you very much for the review. We are excited to hear that you enjoy your golf trip. We are a unique area, but close enough to everything. Keep a look out for new packages coming for 2020. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews