We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good times at the Hilltop”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JamesReus...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Good times at the Hilltop”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice location between Bryson City and Cherokee. The directions could use some tweaking (WHY can't you simply create a Google Maps landmark by standing in the driveway and sharing the location from a smartphone?) but we eventually found our way. Nice view with a not-too-scary driveway (AWD helpful; not sure what the ascent is like in the rain or snow).
Accommodations were everything one could want and more (who needs TV with the mountains out there?), comfortable bedrooms, kitchen fully furnished, just add groceries and stir. If you need a hot tub or gas grill, look elsewhere.
Sorry we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and privacy.
Liked least: Air of secrecy about the location, confusing directios.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Hilltop. We're glad you enjoyed the location and amenities.

Google Maps, many GPS, and other mapping programs are highly inaccurate in this area. Guests who use these often end up miles and miles away from their destination and very lost. Because of this we provide directions.
Also, many roads in the area do not have street lights so we recommend guests if at all possible try to arrive before dark to make it easier to find cabins.

Driving in the mountains can be a new experience, and for all of our cabins we recommend that guests put their cars in a lower gear to make it easier. AWD is not necessary to reach The Hilltop.
The Hilltop does have a steep driveway, and is typically closed during winter months.

The cabin does have a great view and a screened porch. It also has 3 satellite TVs, and a Weber Charcoal Grill.

We hope you'll visit us in the future -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins. If a gas grill and hot tubs are must haves, just let us know and we'll suggest properties that do have those amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
Thank you for your review of The Hilltop. We are delighted you had a great time and enjoyed our side of the mountains. As with all our cabins which are in the beautiful mountains we suggest getting here before dark. We hope to see you again soon and don't forget as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
Thank you Mark. We are glad to hear that The Hilltop met your expectations and we could be a part of making memories in the Smoky Mountains. Keep in mind that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a 10% discount when you visit next year. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2013
Thank you so much, Robin & Jim, for taking the time to review The Hilltop. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thought everything was perfect.

We're glad your planning a return trip -- when you're ready to book, be sure to call us so that you will receive your repeat guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2013
Thank you, Kkeonw, for taking the time to review The Hilltop.

It is a new cabin and has only begun being rented recently.

We're glad you enjoyed the view and the fire pit.

It is a gravel mountain road, and we agree -- having a more powerful vehicle is a definite plus in the mountains.

Please keep us in mind for future vacations - as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing