We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort in the Smokies!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large patio  to enjoy FIRE PIT & BBQ, lots of seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large patio  to enjoy FIRE PIT & BBQ, lots of seating
35 x 35 patio with FirePit & BBQ, lots of seating CREEK runs over 400feet along front of property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Large patio  to enjoy FIRE PIT & BBQ, lots of seating
35 x 35 patio with FirePit & BBQ, lots of seating
CREEK runs over 400feet along front of property
Eco Cabin New Sept 2011 , completely furnished
Outside First level Fireplace Room
view from property
Rose Manor Mountain from neighbor's valley
Part of Creek at Smoky Mountain Rose Manor
Looking at Rose Manor mountain top from Northern neighbors
Paved Road right to Rose Manor
Pass Rose Manor it is gravel and great hiking
Rose on driveway with Eco Cabin in background
Deer under our apple tree, also have blueberry bushes
Eco Cabin in the trees
In the trees!
Rocking Chair Room in Eco Cabin
ECO Cabin Dining, Plus Large Wraparound Bar
Eco Kitchen side with loft overhead
Eco Kitchen, granite counters, Hobbit room entrance bottom left of photo
Hobbit Room
Eco Cabin living area
Eco Cabin bathroom sink, has separate room for tub & toilet. Brand new cabin with C.O. Sept. 2011
Main House with leaves dropped only time visible as it is in the trees!
FirePlace Room has King Bed, Lots of Seating & Windows!
FirePlace Room Has Lots of Seating
FirePlace Room, KING BED
Wood Room King Bed
Bunk Beds in Wood Room
2nd level kitchen w/ limited availability
Nature's Rest Bedroom w/Natural Latex Queen, extra fee for it plus private bath
Part of first level bathroom has bathtub
walk the suspension bridge 3 miles away
Adventure activities check our web site for more
2 sides of Eco Cabin
July 22, 2014 Fawn in Creek Area
Fawn enjoys Rose Manor's  creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanna E
Quaregnon, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort in the Smokies!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

While I stayed at Eco Rose Manor, I thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace room, its complete bathroom, and fully equipped second kitchen. Being in the mountains constantly adds to this lovely lodging as I went to sleep listening to crickets and awoke to birds chirping. Linda's beautiful property and extensive collection of books and movies may tempt you to stay in, but there is so much to explore in every direction! Water activities in Nantahala, hiking in Deep Creek, music in Sylva, and so much more is near (Franklin, Dillsboro, Cherokee, Highlands). Asheville is 1.5 hours away and definitely worth a trip! What makes this rental even better is Linda's friendly personality, knowledge of the area, and commitment to keeping a clean, eco friendly property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Retreat like feel and spaciousness of property
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brucealli...
Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
“eco friendly cabin and peaceful rest”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I wish I could have spent more time at this lovely property. The eco cabin was spacious, clean, and homey. I slept soundly and felt well rested and relaxed during my stay. What a perfect location - the drive through the Smoky Mountain National Park was incredible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I enjoyed meeting and getting to know the owner.
Liked least: I didn't bring my motorcycle.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay !
And thank you for the lovely handwritten note you left on your departure. Many guests thanks me in person or leave handwritten notes when they leave but it's especially appreciated when guests take the time to write a digital review that can be shared.
Thanks again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hammock by the Creek”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Love this country mountain Property!
Spent time relaxing in the Hammock by the Creek.
Great fire pit area.
Very clean and well furnished interiors, even organic coffee.
Slept well in the peacefull fresh mountain air.
We hiked the trails in Deep Creek, in the Smokey National PARK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thanks for visiting Rose Manor. I do love the sound of our creek also.
Watching wildlife, listening to nature & relaxing there reading are great pastimes.
Also fortunately Deep Creek, is in Bryson City, as it is a most favorite destination.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth P
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
“Quiet, spacious, & secluded”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This rental was off the beaten path and the owner gave us full rein of the place. The main road to the cabin is a motorcyclist dream with 101 curves in less than 4 miles. We greatly enjoyed our stay in the Great Smoky Mountains!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C
1 review
“Best Man”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Linda (property owner) is awesome! The property is VERY clean and Linda was more than helpful with helping our group find fun activities (tubing) and gave us all the privacy that we could have asked for! I would highly recommend this location to anyone. Thanks again Linda!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;