We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable cabin, top-notch service!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin in the clouds!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin in the clouds!
Cozy TV with Netflix, Roku, HDTV...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Cabin in the clouds!
Cozy
TV with Netflix, Roku, HDTV...
Love the wood stove fireplace!
Soak up the warmth or the stars?
The dog has figured out where the cozy fire place is!
Bathroom with a beautiful travertine and glass shower.
Pets LOVE this haven....
Stairs to the loft..
Black locust stair hand rails...
Sunrize!
Loft bedroom...comfy.
The obligatory deer heads.
Kitchen with a view.
Downstairs bedroom.
Mount Toxaway in the distance...
You're in the clouds ...
Fire up YouTube and Chromecast it to the TV!
The grounds
Loft of the Brevard rental cabin...
Our sheds
Family Time
Bathroom window shutter...
The view window..
Blue Ridge Mountain Cabin
Shower like Royalty...
Misty...
Lots of room to stroll and parking...
Huge basement with washer dryer.
View of kitchen from loft..
Looking down from the loft...
Put your feet up...
Use our 4.5 inch Celestron telescope to look at the planets
French Broad River Basin is below...
Wake up to that view!!! You can see this from your bed.
Bottoms UP!, Have sunset, cocktail, drink UP!
Above the Clouds....
Fire Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brevard, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scouter_G
Key West, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Adorable cabin, top-notch service!”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My husband and I booked Spotted Rock for a 4-night 10-year anniversary get-away and weren't disappointed. The cabin was exactly as Jonathan described with all amenities and services working perfectly. There was plenty of wood for the wood stove, the hot tub was lovely, views breathtaking, and the cabin was spotlessly clean. We also appreciated all the helpful tips and recommendations in Jonathan's guide and enjoyed walking around the little town of nearby Brevard (super charming!). We would have like to have done more hiking, but the weather was COLD (we're from Key West - thin blood - lol!!), so we headed into Asheville a couple of days to visit some breweries. LOVED Asheville ... and the breweries! Overall, we'd highly recommend little Spotted Rock Cabin and would happily visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Vicki, nice to hear about your visit. I hope you got to see the Sierra Nevada brewery...that is top notch and is in the manual. At times of year you need to plan ahead with an online reservation (free). Key West is a long drive! Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopswith...
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Dream Cabin In The Mountains”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Words CANNOT describe how amazing Spotted Rock Cabin was.
From the moment the cabin came into view amongst the trees to when we opened the door and stepped into a dream-like space.
If you are looking to be away from the world and experience life in the mountains with beautiful views and starry filled night skies then Spotted Rock Cabin is the PLACE!!
I can’t wait to come here again, again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Diana, that is how I have always felt about the cabin....I sometimes cannot believe I am privileged enough to have it. Thanks for sharing. Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded treasure”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is a tucked away gem that was cozy and picturesque. Our family had a wonderful time and we look forward to staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Angie, glad you could stay...the cabin definitely has a unique, one of a kind soul to it! Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Week!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cabin was a great place to stay!! Conveniently located near all the awesome bike trails!! The loft bedroom has a big window overlooking a beautiful view of the mountain. Very private location. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Tammy, thanks for staying at my cabin! Very pleased you enjoyed your visit. Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teala H
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous getaway ”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Spotted Rock Cabin is definitely a beautiful escape from reality. Up in the mountains, there was nothing more serene than sitting on the poarch listening to what nature has to offer. There were plenty of places to hike and walk around the property, we even ran into some beautiful Blue Ghost fireflies when we were there. And if hikings not your thing, there was super fast wifi to keep you entertained. I definitely plan to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing