We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Kitchen with custom Cherry cabinets
Antique cast iron sink
Large HDTV in living room with fireplace and custom adjustable dining table
Custom dresser built in to closet
Custom Cherry bathroom vanity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brevard, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anita M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at this cabin. It's quiet, peaceful, and in a great neighborhood. We went on several walks (with our dogs) and got to know some of the neighbors. This cabin is in a great location. It's convenient to both Brevard and Asheville. It's very well equipped with just about everything you'll need while away from home. We'll probably be back for a third visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed it! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I will definitely be coming back for a visit. Upon checking in, had a question, and within 10 minutes was helped by owner, who personally came by the cabin. Perfect getaway with everything that was needed. The views and stream were beautiful and extremely peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage is exactly as advertised. It was very quiet and relaxing. The wrap around porch was fantastic. There is a national and state park only minutes away. We hope to go back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovethewo...
Dublin, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Cabin - Peaceful setting”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very nice cabin which has been well taken care of in a beautiful peaceful setting. The cabin was ready for us even though we arrived late on the first night.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cabin just be ready to clean!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was great. The fenced yard was great for the dogs! I really appreciated having the yard. Their was just about everything youwould need, even deck of cards! The only issue, to me, was the requirement to clean and change the sheets. Seemed odd to me. Who wants to clean on vacation! Apparently we didn't clean enough and were charged for that and charged for each dog! I was more than willing to pay it and maybe thats normal for renting a cabin in NC. Just be prepared to clean on vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch and fenced yard
Liked least: Having to strip the beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Hello, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! :) Yep, just like it says in the rates section and booking agreement there is a reduced cleaning fee of $40 if you complete the short cleaning list (mainly making the beds and taking out the trash, nothing major) or $75 if you would like us to do the full cleaning.

We hope to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing