We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Want the perfect escape??”
other travellers have booked this property
'BE' WITH MOUNTAINS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'BE' WITH MOUNTAINS
NATURE'S MAGNIFICENCE IN YOUR OWN BACKYARD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
'BE' WITH MOUNTAINS
NATURE'S MAGNIFICENCE
IN YOUR OWN BACKYARD
PERCHED HIGH AND PRIVATE!
YET EASILY ACCESSIBLE
CEDAR LOGS & STONE
MAKE SMILES
SERENE AND COMFORTABLE
NO ONE NEAR
STEP INSIDE
LOTS TO SEE
INSIDE AND OUT
COZY UP
FULL KITCHEN
WELL APPOINTED
UPPER KING SUITE
LOWER KING SUITE
SHUFFLEBOARD, 3D, AND SLEEPER SOFAS
FULL LAUNDRY
JACUZZI FOR SIX
LOTS OF RAINBOWS
MAGICAL CLOUDS
CLOUD SEA
DANCING
INTO THE SUNSETS
CANTILEVERED DECK
SWING WITH THE WIND
FIRE PIT AT THE EDGE
JUNE 2015 GUEST FIRE PIT PHOTO
LOTS OF FUN FOR KIDS
PICK FROM JOANIE'S GARDEN
RELAX INTO FALL
HOW ABOUT WINTER
PEACEFUL IN THE FOREST
NO PROBLEM GETTING AROUND
BE PART OF IT
AND IT PART OF YOU
THERE'S WARM IN WINTER
AND SOMETIMES CRYSTALLINE
THEN EARLY SPRING
AND REFRESHING MORNINGS
GREEN FILLS THE VALLEYS
AND THERE ARE INTIMATE WEDDINGS
MOMENTS WITH DAD
NEW BLESSINGS
JOURNEY FOR A LIFETIME
IT'S ALL NEARBY ON OUR RIDGE
'WE'D LOVE TO WELCOME YOU'
Joanie & Gary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bamh3591
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“Want the perfect escape??”
Reviewed 7 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We found it at the Kilkelly Cabin. An upscale cabin with everything you could think of. One amazing view from the wonderful swing on the wide porch. A large grill for cooking out, an inviting hot tub, fresh warm cookies awaiting your arrival, peace and quiet, birdwatching, books and movies galore. You wouldn't have to ever leave!!! and believe me, my husband and I did not want to leave. We will be back! The Kilkellys are generous and warm hosts!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsg...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful, Fabulous, Relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 5 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011

The two days my friend and I stayed were long and luxurious. The view is breathtaking, the cabin is filled with fun and the service is there only when you want something (like pizza!). There are not enough words to describe the love that went into this cabin.The Kilkelly's show their love for people by extending that love to all who stay here. By far, the warmest, most beaufiful place I have ever visited.
Debbie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The owners are fabulous and make every detail perfect
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flyfishre...
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“A Weekend to Remember for a Lifetime”
Reviewed 25 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Joanie and Gary were gracious enough to allow my fiance and I to rent their beautiful cabin for the weekend and have our small family wedding on site. We Knew the cabin views and private setting would fit well with the intimate setting we wanted for our wedding. What we did not realize until we arrived, is that it would exceed all of our expectations. The views and the property are too beautiful to describe in words or capture in one photo. We were at peace in our private haven in the mountains. All of the luxury in a relaxed comfortable setting. We both have never stayed in a more beautiful place. We will definitely be returning to stay, to refresh our memories and our souls.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris4231
Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
“Quality accommodations and quality service -- we'll certainly be back!”
Reviewed 9 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We had been told that this was an amazing place and we certainly weren't disappointed. I wanted to get away for my birthday which just happened to also be Easter weekend and was delighted when we were able to get reservations. From the moment we opened the door of the cabin and smelled the wood and saw the cookies set out for our arrival, I knew that I had found a place I would visit again. The views were spectacular when the fog finally cleared and it was a perfect place to relax and unwind.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing