We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Smokey Mountains View”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to paradise part of the view from our porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
welcome to paradise
part of the view from our porch
enjoy the mountains from anywhere in the house
plenty of room to stretch out and relax
spacious open beam ceilings
enjoy a romantic evening by the fire
ready for a cozy night's sleep
wake up each morning with this beautiful view
roomy, open kitchen to fix breakfast or dinner
Our bathroom
vanity area
the lower deck
wintertime view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane B
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Smokey Mountains View”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week recently and found the cabin to be the perfect, relaxing accommodation for us. Cabin is spacious for 2 and we even had am overnight visit from our niece who used the very comfortable pull-out couch; kitchen well appointed and the views from the porch can't be beat!
The road up the mountain narrows and parking is limited but this was not really a problem. I would recommend arriving during daytime hours to easily find your way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy L
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great clean place and budget friendly, too. My wife and I were able to relax there in the late evenings after some hard days of hiking in the nearby mountains. It was the perfect get away for us! I have only one complaint and that is for a week long stay for two, six towels and wash clothes are not enough. Other than that I would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you for the nice review. Wish you had contacted us or our housekeeper about the towels, we would certainly have provided more. Hope you will come again and don't hesitate to contact us with any concerns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Great view very relaxing. Secluded but still close to things. Will definitely want to come back!!!!!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan I
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous accomodations for a very reasonable rate!!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This cabin was absolutely a wonderful place to spend a week. It had everything we needed and then some! The views were spectacular and the town of Black Mountain was a perfectly delightful place to wander around in, eat and shop - yet so close to Asheville. Avoid the candy shop - stale!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and roominess
Liked least: couldn't open outside trash bin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing