We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to visit.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hilltop Hideaway

View from the hot tub!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the hot tub!
Breathtaking sunrise! Above the clouds sunrise from on the porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the hot tub!
Breathtaking sunrise!
Above the clouds sunrise from on the porch
Dining
Relax on the covered porch
Living Room
Side porch
Kitchen
Master BR w on suite bath
Downstairs BR w queen
Loft sitting area
Upstairs BR 2 queens
Upstairs BR with queen
Downstairs bathroom
Upstairs bath
Relax in rockers and enjoy the view!
Base of Elk Ridge Mountain
Springtime azaleas
Base of Elk Ridge Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Banner Elk, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place to visit.”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This house was amazing. The view was spectacular. It is located near Boone and Banner Elk. We were impressed by location as well as great sunrises.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post an online review! We hope you’ll visit again!
Debra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesgO72...
Fairhope, Alabama
2 reviews
“Nice get away from hot southern weather”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The weather was cool and the mountain top quiet with a lovely view. Being a flat lander the trip up to the cottage was somewhat daunting. I didn't realize quite how remote the location is. The cleaning service needs more careful scrutiny. The stove is filthy with baked in grease on the oven door as an example. Oddly the outdoor grill was spotless. The cutting boards were moldy as if they had not been washed. Some of the baking pans were quite dirty and greasy. Once we had cleaned things cooking was pleasant. The bedrooms were nice and the fans were a treat as the days could be warm. TV, Wifi, and cell phone reception was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn364
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in this rental which is situated on top of a mountain. The views were absolutely beautiful. The home itself was very nice with beautiful wooden rocking chairs on the porch, it was so relaxing to sit outside every night to enjoy the fire pit and the hot tub! If you are not a lover of nature this might not be the place for you but if you are I highly recommend this vacation home!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting outside in the evening by the fire in the wooden rocking chairs
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie B
2 reviews
“Breathtaking.....”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was my very first trip to the mountains and I must say it was an excellent experience. It was a little scary for me because the cabin is located at the top of the mountain but it was well worth it. The property was absolutely beautiful. Everything that was advertised was there. The location was excellent. It was a short drive to the grocery store. We had WiFi service, satellite TV, full kitchen access, beautiful fireplace, gas grill, hot tub, fire pit, hammock, etc. It rained the entire weekend so we were unable to take advantage of the outside amenities. The living room was very spacious. The bedrooms were neat and clean. The cabin had a cozy, homey feel. We will be back next year.....same spot!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities was the best part.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie J
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
“An incredible weekend with friends”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We couldn't of asked for a more perfect place to stay to reunite with friends and explore the beautiful surrounding area. There was 10 of us total, and the cabin afforded us plenty of room. The view was awe inspiring and we spent a fair amount of time around the campfire and enjoying the stars and the lightening bugs. We felt secluded yet we were so close to the grocery store, Boone and Grandfather mountain. We loved it!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing