We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
16Musical
Toronto, Canada

Wonderful stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
We had a wonderful and comfortable stay at the Hyatt. The room was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. As a very light sleeper, I was able to sleep well there as the room was quiet. I turned off the A/C before sleeping. I was there for 2 nights so did not request housekeeping, just extra towels. The breakfast was adequate and convenient. I did't realize there was an error made with my invoice until I got home. I emailed the hotel and they corrected the error right right away. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback! We're thrilled you had a wonderful and comfortable stay. It's great to hear our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed the quiet room and convenient breakfast.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt.

In Hospitality,

Jason - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$247
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
$221
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
$233
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
5.2 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
$270
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $270
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
$223
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Courtyard
    $223
5.5 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $275
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
$194
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.3 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free parking
Room service
$259
  • Booking.com
  • SpringHill Suites
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
$305
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $310
  • Priceline
    $305
  • Hotels.com
    $371
5.9 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
View more hotels in Yonkers
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
697
279
105
62
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
697
279
105
62
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater outdoor mall county mall red lobster new york great hotel stores and restaurants convenient location hotel is located early check free breakfast great customer service free parking business trip front desk staff parking lot easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2024

Hotel was nice and clean. Did not participate in breakfast, too early. Was nice being near the mall and very convenient.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rferre2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel nice and clean, and appreciated the convenience of our location near the mall.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

In Hospitality,

Nena - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024

The hotel is located in a large shopping mall in Yonkers. It is an odd place for a hotel. It is not especially convenient for Manhattan or even for the historic Hudson Valley. Unless you are visiting friends or family in Lower Westchester County, it would be a strange choice of hotel.

That said, my room was large and fairly quiet, except for the air conditioning, but you can turn that off if you want to. The room had a nice desk and a sofa. It was clean and had plenty of pillows and towels. The bathroom was spotless. There is no daily housekeeping unless you specifically request it.

A couple of complaints though. First, the breakfast was rather meager for a three-star hotel. At three-stars and a price over $200, I expected a better breakfast.

Second, I asked the hotel clerk to call me a taxi to go about 2 miles. The taxi came within minutes. The taxi was not marked as such and the driver demanded $20 for a 10-minute ride and didn't accept any kind of credit or debit card. Cash only. Kind of a ripoff. The clerk should have called a legitimate taxi company.

Third, the TV had two HDMI ports but the remote control had no way to select them. This made it impossible to stream a movie from a laptop computer to the TV screen. Every modern TV has HDMI ports and the remote control should have a "SELECT INPUT SOURCE" button. This one did not.

Other than these points, the hotel was adequate.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globe_trotter_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We strive to continuously improve our services and amenities to better serve our guests.

In hospitality,

Jason - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Getting a consistent housekeeping schedule was difficult, there were several things that broke and the customer service isn’t the best

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2024

Dear Guest,

I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you about your recent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly.

In-hospitality,

Jason-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

I was satisfied during my stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I was slightly disappointed with the breakfast due to limited options. But overall I was fine with everything else. I will be returning if I’m ever in the area again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizI8638SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2024

Dear Liz,

Thank you for your feedback!
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back whenever you're in the area again!

In Hospitality,

Jason - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024

Very happy with the room, location, breakfast, and parking. I would recommend this hotel and would come again.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank knappsb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including the room, location, breakfast, and parking. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

In Hospitality,

Nena - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews